Tiffany van Soest Wins Female Kickboxing Tournament
Tiffany van Soest of USA during her bout against Esma Hasshass of Morocco at Glory 30 Los Angeles, CA, USA, May 13, 2016 / Pic: James Law / GLORY Sports International

American kickboxer Tiffany van Soest takes all woman’s super bantamweight kickboxing tournament.

The culmination of Glory kickboxing female Grand Prix featured on the Rico Verhoeven vs Badr Hari programme on Saturday, December 10, 2016 in Oberhausen, Germany. On the night Tiffany van Soest earned two victories.

The quarter-finals were held during the year. The bouts featured on the cards of Glory events. In May Van Soest beat Moroccan Esma Hasshass in Los Angeles. She advanced to the semi-finals held last night in Oberhausen. She faced off Canadian Jessica Gladstone. The second earned a majority decision over Daniela Graf of Belgium in September in New Jersey. Van Soest vs Gladstone ended in favor of American fighter.

In the championship round Tiffany van Soest squared off with Amel Dehby of France. On the way to the final French fighter also earned two unanimous victories. In November she defeated Jiwaen Lee of Korea in Nice. Last night in Oberhausen she beat Isis Verbeek of Netherlands.

Tiffany van Soest vs Amel Dehby went on distance. The result of three rounds proclaimed a unanimous points decision announcing Van Soest as the winner of the Grand Prix.

Fight Results

1/4 Final

Glory 30 Los Angeles, USA, May 13, 2016
Tiffany van Soest (USA) wins by unanimous decision vs Esma Hasshass (Morocco)

Glory 33 New Jersey, USA, September 9, 2016
Jessica Gladstone (Canada) wins by majority decision vs Daniela Graf (Belgium)

Glory 31 Amsterdam, Holland, June 25 2016
Isis Verbeek (Holland) wins by split decision vs Irina Mazepa (Russia)

Glory 35 Nice, France, November 5, 2016
Amel Dehby (France) wins by unanimous decision vs Jiwaen Lee (Korea)

1/2 Final – Glory 36 Oberhausen, Germany December 10, 2016
Tiffany van Soest (USA) wins by unanimous decision vs Jessica Gladstone (Canada)
Amel Dehby (France) wins by unanimous decision Isis Verbeek (Holland)

Final – Glory Collision, Oberhausen, Germany December 10, 2016
Tiffany van Soest (USA) wins by unanimous decision vs Amel Dehby (France)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.