Glory announces participants of kickboxing tournament in Brussels
Glory 39 Brussels / Poster

GLORY kickboxing announces the participants of a featherweight contender tournament.

A four-man one night contest features on the program at Glory 39 Brussels. In the main event Cedric Doumbe (65, 39 KOs – 4 – 1) of France is fighting Yoann Kongolo (64, 46 KOs – 8) of Switzerland in defense of his welterweight title. The upcoming bout is their third encounter. Previously, in both fights, Swiss athlete earned a unanimous decision over his French vis-a-vis.

It is all happening on March 25 in Brussels, Belgium. On Friday the organization revealed the names of the participants in the featherweight tournament.

The first on the list is Serhiy Adamchuk (33, 16 KOs – 7) from Ukraine. He is a former promotion’s featherweight champion who currently holds rank No. 2. Adamchuk goes up against Anvar Boynazarov (79-20-2, 45 KO) out of Uzbekistan. The latter holds rank No. 8. The pair will battle out in the first semi-final of the tournament.

The second semi-final will see Thai Petchpanomrung Kiatmookao (152, 34-2, 25 KO). “The Professor” faces off a newcomer, Russian Alexei Ulyanov (21-2-1, 7 KO). The winner of the tournament will square off with the No.1 contender, Dutch Robin van Roosmalen for the vacant featherweight title later this year.

In addition, the release advises about the change in the co-main event. Due to “precautionary medical reasons” Jahfarr Wilnis of Netherlands had to pull out from the bout against Jamal “The Goliath” Ben Saddik (31-5, 26 KO). Instead, the Moroccan fighter will take on Guto Inocente (33-7, 17 KO) of Brazil.

Glory 39 Brussels is a five-fight bill. The show airs live on ESPN3.

Parviz Iskenderov

Parviz Iskenderov is a muaythai fighter from Perth, Australia. He is a former national champion of Belarus, and also a finalist of IFMA European Cup. He is an editor and journalist at FIGHTMAG. He covers national and world news. Iskenderov is also the WKN (World Kickboxing Network) international coordinator for Australia.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here