UFC 211 Miocic vs Dos Santos 2: Weigh-in results

0
86

UFC 211: Two titles at stake

UFC 211 is a twelve-fight bill held at the American Airlines Center on Saturday May 13. The event is the fourth UFC promotion in Dallas. The main card comprises five-bouts streamed live on Pay-Per-View.

The headline event is a five-round UFC heavyweight championship bout. The current champion Stipe Miocic of the US faces off a former champion and the No.4 ranked Junior Dos Santos of Brazil. The semi-main event is a UFC women’s stawweight championship. The current title holder Joanna Jedrzejczyk of Poland up against Jessica Andrade of Brazil.

Also on the main card Demian Maia faces off Jorge Masvidal. As well, Frankie Edgar battles out against Yair Rodriguez, and Krzysztof Jotko takes on David Branch.

The flyweight bout between Sergio Pettis and Henry Cejudo was cancelled due to injury of the latter.

The four-fight prelim card airs live on FX. Three fights start the night of action on UFC Fight Pass.

UFC 211 official weigh-in ceremony was conducted on Friday.

Pay-Per-View Main Card – 10 pm ET/7 pm PT
Stipe Miocic (246) vs. Junior Dos Santos (245) – UFC title
Joanna Jedrzejczyk (115) vs. Jessica Andrade (114.5) – UFC title
Demian Maia (170.5) vs. Jorge Masvidal (171)
Frankie Edgar (145.5) vs. Yair Rodriguez (146)
Krzysztof Jotko (185) vs. David Branch (185)

FS1 Prelims – 8 pm ET/5 pm PT
Eddie Alvarez (156) vs. Dustin Poirier (156)
Chas Skelly (146) vs. Jason Knight (146)
Chase Sherman (250) vs. Rashad Coulter (241)
James Vick (156) vs. Polo Reyes (154)

UFC FIGHT PASS Prelims – 6:30 pm ET/3:30 pm PT
Jessica Aguilar (115) vs. Cortney Casey (116)
Gabriel Benitez (145.5) vs. Enrique Barzola (146)
Joachim Christensen (204.5) vs. Gadzhimurad Antigulov (204)

SHARE
Parviz Iskenderov

Parviz Iskenderov is a muaythai fighter from Perth, Australia. He is a former national champion of Belarus, and also a finalist of IFMA European Cup. He is an editor and journalist at FIGHTMAG. He covers national and world news. Iskenderov is also the WKN (World Kickboxing Network) international coordinator for Australia.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here