Jason Wilnis Defeats Israel Adesanya at Glory 37 Los Angeles
Jason Wilnis / Pic: Glory World Series

Jason Wilnis defeats Israel Adesanya at Glory 37 Los Angeles on Friday January 20.

Jason Wilnis vs Israel Adesanya for the middleweight title headlined Glory 37 fight show. Reigning champion Wilnis earned a unanimous decision (49-46, 48-47, 48-47). In the co-headline event Guro Onocente also claimed a unanimous decision over D’Angelo Marshall.

The four-man welterweight tournament featured on the program. In the first semi-final Yoann Kongolo went up against Konstantin Khuzin claiming a unanimous victory. In the second, Karim Benmansour took a split decision over Alan Scheinson. Kongolo came out victorious from the championship fight taking the Round 3 knockout win with punches.

A series of super fights topped up the bill. Robin van Roosmalen stopped Matt Embree also with punches in Round 4. Jhonata Diniz scored a unanimous decision over Tomas Mozny, similarly to Warren Thompson taking the win over Mike Lemaire.

Zoila Frausto defeated Daniela Graf in the female kickboxing match. In addition, Giga Chikadze scored a knockout liver kick over Victor Pinto in the first round.