Pacquiao vs Horn airs Live on Main Event

Boxing great out of Philippines Manny Pacquiao squares off against Australian pound for pound Jeff Horn on Sunday July 2. The scheduled 12-round bout is for the World Boxing Organization (WBO) welterweight title. “Panman” is a current champion in the division, who aims the following title defense. Horn aspires stealing the belt and become Australia’s first ever World welterweight champion.

Pacquiao vs Horn headlines the “Battle of Brisbane” held at Suncorp Stadium. The event airs live on Main Event, starting from 11 am (AEST).

The second bout from the top is a 12-round IBF World junior bantamweight championship between Jerwin Ancajas of Philippines and Teiru Kinoshita of Japan. Also on the card a six-round featherweight bout between Michael Conlan of Ireland and Jarrett Own of Australia. As well, Shane Mosley Jr of the US is up against David Toussaint of Australia in the eight-round middleweight encounter. The announced four-bout program on Main Event can be found below.

In addition, Pacquiao vs Horn undercard includes a 10-round light heavyweight bout between Australian Damien Hooper and Russian Umar Salamov. As well, a six-round bantamweight battle between Brock Jarvis of Australia and Rasmanudin of Indonesia. Also, Jonel Dapidran of Philippines takes on Brent Dames of Australia in a six-round junior welterweight bout.

Battle of Brisbane: Pacquiao vs Horn Fight Card

WBO World Welterweight Title 12 x 3 minute rounds
Manny Pacquiao (Philippines) vs. Jeff Horn (Australia)

IBF World Junior Bantamweight Title 12 x 3 minute rounds
Jerwin Ancajas (Philippines) vs. Teiru Kinoshita (Japan)

Featherweight 6 x 3 minute rounds
Michael Conlan (Ireland) vs. Jarrett Owen (Australia)

Middleweight 8 x 3 minute rounds
Shane Mosley Jr (USA) vs. David Toussaint (Australia)

Light heavyweight 10 x 3 minute rounds
Damien Hooper (Australia) vs. Umar Salamov (Russia)

Bantamweight 6 x 3 minute rounds
Brock Jarvis (Australia) vs. Rasmanudin (Indonesia)

Junior Welterweight 6 x 3 minute rounds
Brent Dames (Australia) vs. Jonel Dapidran (Philippines)