WKN Muay Thai championship tops up Domination 19 fight card
Domination 19 Muay Thai: Smith vs Bubb

Domination 19: Lottering vs Grey, McKay vs Earp

Muay Thai promotion Domination 19 is held on Saturday October 28 at Serpentine Jarrahdale Recreation Centre. The event marks the return of Perth “Weapon” Toby Smith when he faces Charlie Bubb of NSW in a five-round middleweight bout.

In addition the program includes a four-man knockout tournament. The roster features the A-list of WA lightweights, such as Jordan Godtfredsen, Roy Wills, Ben Cant and Lloyd Dean. The tournament draw is scheduled at the weigh-in ceremony conducted the day before the event.

Moreover, Domination 19 accommodates two WKN Western Australian championship bouts. The representative of Synergy Martial Arts Stephan Lottering (9-6) takes on Jimmy Grey (7-5) of Champion’s Gym. The pair battles out for the middleweight belt. In his most recent bout Lottering is victorious over Mehdi Letailleur. Grey is coming out of two wins taken against Josh Day and Cam Bulley.

The second contest is a women’s featherweight title fight between Kerriane McKay (7-6) and Liz Earp (5-1). In the latest bout the Kao Sok Muay Thai Gym fighter McKay took the victory against Shannon Peeke. Earp of Kalamunda Kickboxing defeated Megan Berberick and Jo Sutton.

Domination 19 is presented by Pure Adrenaline Events. In 2010 the organization became a pioneer to promote prestigious WKN World Championships on Perth soil, featuring renowned Nathan “Carnage” Corbett and John Wayne Parr.

The group behind the scenes includes Teasha Curovic, Darren Curovic and Blair Smith. The championship supervisor is Parviz Iskenderov, representing World Kickboxing Network.

The head referee on the night is Bill Seth of WA. As well, Brian Murphy of Queensland travels to Perth to officiate the event.

Other bouts are expected to be announced in the coming weeks. The current Domination 19 fight card can be found below.

Middleweight Toby The Weapon Smith vs. Charlie Bubb
Lightweight tournament final: Winner of semi-final A vs. Winner of semi-final B
Lightweight tournament semi-final A
Lightweight tournament semi-final B
Middleweight Stephan Lottering vs. Jimmy Grey
Featherweight Kerriane McKay vs. Liz Earp