Kickboxing, Glory 46 China poster
Glory 46 China

Kickboxing event Glory 46 is held on October 14 in Guangzhou, China. The event comprises two chapters featuring a twelve-fight international bill.

In August the organization announced several bouts featured on the card. This week the fight card has been finalized, adding to the roster several Chinese athletes, as well as the Australian fighter.

Chinese Xiang Ye takes on Australian Junior Tafa in a three-round heavyweight match-up, serving as Glory 46 China co-main event. The program also includes the 60 kg bout in Sanda featuring Hongxing Kong up against Yang Sun. The headliner of the event is the middleweight championship between the current title holder Canadian Simon Marcus face off Brazilian Alex Pereira in defense of the belt.

The 72 kg catchweight co-main event at Glory 46 Super Fight Series has also been set between previously announced Russian Khaial Dzhaniev and Chinese Shanghai Gao, who tops up the roster. The fight card has also suffered two changes with Americans Matt Baker and Nate Richardson withdrawn from the event. Andre Walker takes the spot of Baker in the middleweight bout against Wei Zhou, while Pascal Schroth goes up against Qinghao Meng at lightweight, replacing Richardson. Glory 46 Super Fight Series is headlined by a heavyweight bout between Dutch Rico Verhoeven and Brazilian Antonio Silva.

The full Glory 46 fight card can be found below

Glory 46 China
Middleweight Title Headline Bout: Simon Marcus vs. Alex Pereira
Featherweight Tournament Final Bout: Winner of Bout A vs. Winner of Bout B
Heavyweight Co-Headline Bout: Xiang Ye vs. Junior Tafa
Professional Sanda (60 kg) Bout: Hongxing Kong vs. Yang Sun
Featherweight Tournament Semifinal Bout B: Chenglong Zhang vs. Quade Taranaki
Featherweight Tournament Semifinal Bout A: Chenchen Li vs. Masaya Kubo

Glory 46 Super Fight Series
Heavyweight Headline Bout: Rico Verhoeven vs. Antônio Silva
Catchweight (72 kg) Co-Headline Bout: Shanghai Gao vs. Khaial Dzhaniev
Middleweight Bout: Wei Zhou vs. Andre Walker
Catchweight (53 kg) Bout: Zaza Sor. Aree vs. Liu Jia
Catchweight (68 kg) Bout: Lei Xie vs. Petchpanomrung Kiatmookao
Lightweight Bout: Qinghao Meng vs. Pascal Schroth


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here