Kickboxing Glory 46 China fight card
Glory 46 China

Glory Kickboxing makes its Chinese debut this Saturday October 14

Glory 46 China is a 12-fight international bill held in Guangzhou. The event features a seven-fight program streamed on UFC Fight Pass, that is followed by a five-fight card live on ESPN3. On Wednesday the organization announced three changes in the roster.

Previously expected at Glory 46 China professional 60 kg Sanda bout between Hongxing Kong and Yang Sun has been moved to Glory 46 Super Fight Series. As well, Argentine Alan Scheinson replaces Khaial Dzhaniev in a 75 kg co-headline bout against Shanghai Gao.

The program is headlined by the reigning heavyweight champion Rico Verhoeven face off MMA veteran out of Brazil Antonio “BigFoot Silva. The latter makes his kickboxing debut.

Australian heavyweight Junior Tafa gets a new opponent Quanchao Luo, who replaces his Chinese-fellow Xiang Ye. The bout serves as a co-headline bout at Glory 46 China.

The event is headlined by the current middleweight title holder Canadian Simon Marcus, who defends the belt against Brazilian Alex Pereira. The updated fight card can be found below.

Glory 46 China
Middleweight Title Headline Bout: Simon Marcus vs. Alex Pereira
Featherweight Tournament Final Bout: Winner of Bout A vs. Winner of Bout B
Heavyweight Co-Headline Bout: Quanchao Luo vs. Junior Tafa
Featherweight Tournament Semifinal Bout B: Chenglong Zhang vs. Quade Taranaki
Featherweight Tournament Semifinal Bout A: Chenchen Li vs. Masaya Kubo

Glory 46 Super Fight Series
Heavyweight Headline Bout: Rico Verhoeven vs. Antonio “Bigfoot” Silva
Middleweight Bout: Wei Zhou vs. Andre Walker
Catchweight (75 kg) Co-Headline Bout: Shanghai Gao vs. Alan Scheinson
Professional Sanda (60 kg) Bout: Hongxing Kong vs. Yang Sun
Catchweight (53 kg) Bout: Jia Liu vs. Zaza Sor. Aree
Catchweight (68 kg) Bout: Lei Xie vs. Petchpanomrung Kiatmookao
Lightweight Bout: Qinghao Meng vs. Pascal Schroth


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here