Kickboxing Glory 46 China results
Glory 46 China: Rico Verhoeven up against Antonio "Bigfoot" Silva / Pic: Glory

Glory Kickboxing made its debut in China on Saturday October 14. The event held in Guangzhou produced the 12-fight bill.

The five-fight card at Glory 46 China aired on ESPN 3. It followed the seven-fight Glory 46 Super Fight Series program streamed for free on UFC Fight Pass.

In the main event at Glory 46 Super Fight Series the reigning heavyweight champion Rico Verhoeven took the second round stoppage over MMA veteran out of Brazil Antonio “Bigfoot” Silva in a scheduled for three-rounds non-title bout. The latter made his kickboxing debut.

Also on the card Chinese middleweight Wei Zhou earned a unanimous decision against American Andre Walker. As well, Argentine Alan Scheinson took a majority decision against local Shanghai Gao at catchweight (75 kg).

In the main at Glory 46 China Brazilian Alex Pereira scored the decision against Canadian Simon Marcus. As a result he became a new middleweight title holder.

In addition Australian heavyweight Junior Tafa stopped Quanchao Luo in the first round. Chinese Chenglong Zhang took all four-man featherweight tournament.

Complete Glory 46 results can be found below.

Glory 46 Super Fight Series
Heavyweight headline bout: Rico Verhoeven def. Antonio “Bigfoot” Silva via second-round TKO
Middleweight Wei Zhou def. Andre Walker via unanimous decision
Catchweight (75 kg) Alan Scheinson def. Shanghai Gao via majority decision
Catchweight (53 kg) Jia Liu vs. Zaza Sor. Aree ends in no contest, R2
Catchweight (68 kg) Petchpanomrung Kiatmookao def. Lei Xie via unanimous-decision
Lightweight Pascal Schroth def. Qinghao Meng via split decision
Professional Sanda Hongxing Kong def. Yang Sun via first-round KO

Glory 46 China
Middleweight Alex Pereira def. Simon Marcus via unanimous decision
Featherweight tournament final: Chenglong Zhang def. Masaya Kubo via unanimous decision
Heavyweight Junior Tafa def. Quanchao Luo via first-round knockout
Featherweight tournament semifinal B: Chenglong Zhang def. Quade Taranaki via unanimous decision
Featherweight tournament semifinal A: Masaya Kubo def. Chenchen Li via first-round KO