Kickboxing Glory 49 Rotterdam
Glory 49 Rotterdam

Glory Kickboxing returns to Holland with a large fight bill held at Ahoy Rotterdam on Saturday December 9. The event comprises three chapters: Glory Redemption, Glory 49 Rotterdam and Glory 49 Super Fight Series. Mid week the promotion announced a complete fight card of the upcoming show.

The reigning heavyweight champion Rico Verhoeven defends the belt against Jamal Ben Saddik in the main event at Glory 49 Redemption, which airs live on UFC.TV. Also on the card light heavyweight Michael Duut takes on Danyo Ilunga, while heavyweight Anderson Silva faces Xavier Vigney. In addition Petchpanomrung Kiatmookao and Zakaria Zouggary square the differences in No.1 featherweight contender bout.

The Glory 49 Rotterdam fight card comprises five bouts live on ESPN 3. The program includes the four-man lightweight tournament featuring Niclas Larsen face off Tyjani Beztati in one of the semi-finals, and Stoyan Koprivlenski up against Maykol Yurk in another. Also on the card lightweight Christian Baya takes on Samo Petje, and welterweight Omar Moreno goes up against Anying Wang.

Glory 49 Super Fight Series, streamed on UFC Fight Pass, features five bouts. In the main event Alex Pereira faces Yousri Belgaroui in defense of the middleweight title. In the second bout from the top Ismael Londt takes on D’Angelo Marshal at heavyweight. In addition, welterweight Nieky Holzken battles out against Alim Nabiev, and Eyevan Danenberg meets Jamie Bates also at welterweight. Bailey Sugden and Chenglong Zhang start the night of action in a three-round featherweight bout.

The complete Glory 49 fight card can be found below

Glory 49 Redeption
Heavyweight Rico Verhoeven vs. Jamal Ben Saddik
Light heavyweight Michael Duut vs. Danyo Ilunga
Heavyweight Anderson Silva vs. Xavier Vigney
Featherweight Petchpanomrung Kiatmookao vs. Zakaria Zouggary

Glory 49 Rotterdam
Lightweight tournament final: Winner of Bout A vs. Winner of Bout B
Lightweight Christian Baya vs. Samo Petje
Welterweight Omar Moreno vs. Anying Wang
Lightweight tournament semifinal: Niclas Larsen vs. Tyjani Beztati
Lightweight tournament semifinal: Stoyan Koprivlenski vs. Maykol Yurk

Glory 49 Super Fight Series
Middleweight Alex Pereira vs. Yousri Belgaroui
Heavyweight: Ismael Londt vs. D’Angelo Marshall
Welterweight: Nieky Holzken vs. Alim Nabiyev
Welterweight: Eyevan Danenberg vs. Jamie Bates
Featherweight: Bailey Sugden vs. Chenglong Zhang