Glory Redemption: Rico Verhoeven vs Jamal Ben Saddik – weigh-in results

Glory Kickboxing returns to Holland with a large fight-bill held tonight, Saturday December 9 in Rotterdam. The event comprises three chapters, featuring fourteen bouts with two titles contested on the night.

In the main event at Glory: Redemption Rico Verhoeven defends his heavyweight title against Jamal Ben Saddik live on UFC Pay-Per-View. The five-round bout is also a rematch, following their initial encounter in 2011, when the latter took the victory via the second round TKO.

At the official weigh-in ceremony conducted on Friday Verhoeven showed 116.9 kg. Ben Saddik was 119.8 kg.

The fight card also includes a heavyweight clash between Michael Duut (92.7 kg) and Danyo Ilunga (94.4 kg). As well, Chenglong Zhang (64.8 kg) takes on Bailey Sugden (64.3 kg) at featherweight. In addition, Petchpanomrung Kiatmookao (64.6 kg) meeets Zakaria Zouggary (64.8 kg) in the No.1 contender featherweight bout.

Alex Pereira defends middleweight title against Yousri Belgaroui in the headliner of Glory 49 Super Fight Series. On the scales the champion showed 85 kg. The challenger was 84.5 kg.

Glory 49 Rotterdam is headlined by the lightweight bout between Christian Baya (69.2 kg) and Samo Petje (69.5 kg). The full fight card and weigh in results can be found below.

Fight Card

Glory: Redemption
Heavyweight Rico Verhoeven (116.9 kg) vs. Jamal Ben Saddik (119.8 kg)
Light Heavyweight Michael Duut (92.7 kg) vs. Danyo Ilunga (94.4 kg)
Featherweight Chenglong Zhang (64.8 kg) vs. Bailey Sugden (64.3 kg)
Featherweight Petchpanomrung Kiatmookao (64.6 kg) vs. Zakaria Zouggary (64.8 kg)

Glory 49 Super Fight Series
Middleweight Alex Pereira (85 kg) vs. Yousri Belgaroui (84.5 kg)
Welterweight Nieky Holzken (76.8 kg) vs. Alim Nabiyev (76.5 kg)
Heavyweight Ismael Londt (120.9 kg) vs. D’Angelo Marshall (108.4 kg)
Heavyweight Anderson Silva (113.2 kg) vs. Brian Douwes (105.6 kg)
Welterweight Eyevan Danenberg (76.6 kg) vs. Jamie Bates (76.3 kg)

Glory 49 Rotterdam
Lightweight tournament final: Winner of semifinal A vs. Winner of semifinal B
Lightweight Christian Baya (69.2 kg) vs. Samo Petje (69.5 kg)
Welterweight Omar Moreno (76.3 kg) vs. Anying Wang (76.3 kg)
Lightweight tournament semifinal Stoyan Koprivlenski (69.4 kg) vs. Maykol Yurk (69.2 kg)
Lightweight tournament semifinal Tyjani Beztati (69.4 kg) vs. Niclas Larsen (69.2 kg)