Fight Night Saint Tropez 6 features four man heavyweight tournament
Fight Night Saint Tropez 6: Stephane Susperregui partakes in four-man heavyweight eliminator / Pic: Facebook

The sixth edition of the annual VIP gala Fight Night Saint Tropez takes place at the Citadel on Saturday August 4. The event gathers some of the most notable kickboxers and celebrities under one roof.

The first half of the programme has been revealed earlier this month. The main event is a World Championship battle between Mallaury Kalachnikoff and Laetitia Madjene, contesting for WKN Lightweight title. In addition, the four-man 70 kg knockout tournament topped up the card earlier this week.

The second eliminator has been revealed on Tuesday. The tournament is set in the heavyweight class with the limit of 105 kg.

The roster includes French Stephane Susperregui, Lithuanian Arnold Oborotov and Pavel Voronin of Moldova. The name of the fourth competitor is expected to be announced shortly.

The representative of the country-host Susperregui has twice appeared in the city of “Rich and Famous”, taking the decision victories against Suleyman Magomedov and Danyo Ilunga. He is also known for his 2012 heavyweight battle against Nathan “Carnage” Corbett in Australia.

Oborotov also makes his third appearance in St. Tropez, following the promotion’s debut in 2013, when he challenged for WKN Light Heavyweight title against Emmanuel Payet, as well as the next year’s edition, when he squared off against Nicolas Wamba. In addition, Oborotov and Susperregui fought in 2011, with the latter taking the decision.

Voronin goes through the ropes in Saint Tropez for the first time. He is known for his battles against the likes of Andrei Stoica and Danut Hurduc, just to name a couple. In addition, he went up against Susperregui in 2011.

Other bouts are expected to be announced in the near future. The current lineup can be found below.

Fight Night Saint Tropez 6 lineup

Lightweight Mallaury Kalachnikoff vs. Laetitia Madjene

80 kg four-man tournament
Yohan Lidon (France)
Cyril Benzaquen (France)
Giuseppe De Domenico (Italy)
Erik Matejovsky (Slovakia)

105 kg four-man tournament
Stephane Susperregui (France)
Arnold Oborotov (Lithuania)
Pavel Voronin (Moldova)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here