Bank Jirayu ready for Domination Muay Thai 20
Bank Jirayu ready for Domination Muay Thai 20 / Pic: Facebook

Domination Muay Thai 20 in Perth: Thailand vs. Thailand

Domination Muay Thai 20 is held tomorrow night (June 2) at the Serpentine Jarrahdale Recreation Centre in Byford (Perth), WA. The event features a fourteen-fight bill, which is arguably the best lineup of the year in Australia.

Earlier this week FIGHTMAG reported a cancelled bout between Bank Jirayu of Thailand and Conrado Furlan of Malaysia. The latter couldn’t make his way to Australia due to VISA issue.

Nevertheless, the promotion found a replacement opponent for Jirayu. Residing in Sydney, Singpayak Chombuen took a short notice fight against his Thai-fellow, who is currently based in Perth. As a result, local crowd is scheduled to witness a blockbuster bout featuring two authentic representatives of the “Art of Eight Limbs”.

Domination Muay Thai 20 is headlined by Australian Toby Smith up against Sam Gough of England. The pair battles out for WKN World Middleweight title.

The co-main event is a rematch between two leading Australian lightweights Roy Wills and Jordan Godtfredsen. The full fight card can be found below.

Domination Muay Thai 20 fight card

Middleweight Toby Smith vs. Sam Gough
Lightweight Roy Wills vs. Jordan Godtfredsen
Super Lightweight Tyler Hardcastle vs. Puk Bailey’s
Super Lightweight Bank Jirayu vs. Singpayak Chombueng
Lightweight Ben Cant vs. Duk Bailey’s
Middleweight Stephan Lottering vs. Michael Vlattas
Heavyweight Alex “Husqvarna” Roberts vs. Alex James
Super lightweight Gary Cairns vs. Mitch Holder
Bantamweight Cian Lougheed vs. Jason Tran
Super Featherweight Eddy Duva vs. Stephan Kirk
Catchweight (63.5 – 65 kg) Leo Nguyen vs. Terrawat Hoysung
Catchweight (74 kg) Misagh Norouzi vs. Mitchell Walker
Lightweight Dave Flanagan vs. Craig Hearden
Bantamweight Dylan Thorpe vs. Drew Hedley