GLORY 55 results: Alex Pereira KO’s Yousri Belgaroui, retains MW title

GLORY 55 New York: Kiatmookao takes FW interim title

Kickboxing event GLORY 55 was held at The Hulu Theater at Madison Square Garden in New York on July 21 (July 20 in the US). The event featured a series of international bouts with two titles contested on the night.


In the main event the defending middleweight champion Alex Pereira faced Yousri Belgaroui. The scheduled for five rounds bout ended prior the final bell.

The champion retained his title scoring tthe first-round knockout win with right hook.

In the co-main Kevin Vannostrand and Petchpanomrung Kiatmookao contested for the interim featherweight title. The bout went the five-round distance.

Kiatmookao took the win by split decision. He is expected to face the reigning champion in the division Robin van Roosmalen in the championship unification at the future event. The latter was forced to withdraw from the bout against Kiatmookao at this past event due to shoulder injury.

Also on the main card heavyweight Junior Tafa scored the first-round stoppage win against Anthony McDonald with right hook. As well, Elvis Gashi earned a unanimous decision against Nick Chasteen at lightweight. In addition, Victor Pinto took a split decision against Nate Richardson at featherweight. The complete results can be found below.

GLORY 55 New York results

GLORY 55 New York
Alex Pereira vs. Yousri Belgaroui
Petchpanomrung Kiatmookao def. Kevin Vannostrand via split decision (47-46 x2, 48-45)
Junior Tafa def. Anthony McDonald via first-round TKO
Elvis Gashi def. Nick Chasteen via unanimous decision (30-27 x2, 29-28)
Victor Pinto def. Nate Richardson via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

GLORY 55 Super Fight Series
Cedric Doumbe def. Alan Scheinson via second-round TKO
Tiffany van Soest def. Sofia Olofsson via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)
Itay Gershon def. Trevor Ragin via second-round TKO
Asa Ten Pow def. Justin Greskiewicz via first-round TKO
Jacob Rodriguez def. Joe Taylor via unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28 x2)

GLORY 55 Prelims
Jonathan Di Bella def. Ahmad Ibrahim via unanimous decision (29-26, 30-25 x2)
Zarrukh Adashev def. Geoffrey Then via first-round TKO
Brandon Cuttino def. John Morehouse via unanimous decision (30-24 x3)
Jennie Nedell def. Chavella Lee via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)


Share This

Add a comment


BAD BLOOD: Watch Simon Marcus up against Jason Wilnis in brutal fights and heated weigh-ins

Over the course of their careers middleweight kickboxers Simon Marcus and Jason Wilnis shared the squared circle as many as four times. This was...

NOT FRIENDS: Watch second-round TKO in scrappy clash of heavyweights

Trash-talk never really used to be a thing in kickboxing back in the day, unless you were opposite the likes of "Bad Boy" himself,...

Badr Hari, Rico Verhoeven and Jamal Ben Saddik planned for return end of 2020

The top strings of heavyweight kickboxing, Badr Hari, Rico Verhoeven and Jamal Ben Saddik are expected to be back inside the squared circle in...

Eminem featured artist on UFC 4 with Godzilla

MMA world went ballistic following a fresh release of UFC 4. In addition to an updated lineup of top ranked fighters, crossover...

Preview UFC Vegas 6: Lewis vs Oleinik (video)

Heavyweights Derrick Lewis 23-7 1 NC) and Aleksei Oleinik (59-13-1) battle it out in the main event of UFC Vegas 6 taking place at...

UFC 252: Judges and referee assigned for Miocic vs Cormier third fight

Stipe Miocic and Daniel Cormier meet in the trilogy fight on August 15, battling it out in the main event of UFC 252 live...

Sign up for FIGHTMAG Weekly Newsletter

Top stories delivered to your inbox

Despite three defeats in a row Yodsanklai Fairtex vows to be back

Yodsanklai Fairtex is riding, what appears to be, the longest defeat-streak in his career. Nevertheless, the famed Muay Thai fighter is looking to rise...

Bellator 243 results, start time in USA, Australia, how to watch live, Chandler vs Henderson 2

Bellator 243 features the ten-fight card at Mohegan Sun Arena in Uncasville, CT. MMA event is headlined by lightweights Michael Chandler and Benson Henderson,...

Eminem featured artist on UFC 4 with Godzilla

MMA world went ballistic following a fresh release of UFC 4. In addition to an updated lineup of top ranked fighters, crossover...

Souris Manfredi competes with Maisha Katz for historic World Lethwei Championship title

World Lethwei Championship (WLC), the world's largest bareknuckle fighting organisation, will return to action on 28 August with an international fight card in a...

Bellator 243: Chandler vs Henderson 2 weigh-in faceoffs

Following the official Bellator 243 weigh-in ceremony (results and video here) the fighters came face to face ahead of their respective bouts...