Cisneros vs Fernandez rematch added to Simply the Best 22 fight card
Simply the Best 22 Buenos Aires: Lucas Cisneros vs. Brian Fernandez 2

Simply the Best Kickboxing

Kickboxing series Simply the Best 22 takes place at the club GEI in Buenos Aires on September 22 (Sep. 23 AWST). The fight card includes some of the leading Argentine and South American fighters, with two WKN titles contested on the top of the bill.

An additional bout has been added to the card on Monday (via Twitter). The matchup features Argentine featherweights Lucas Cisneros and Brian Fernandez squaring off for the second time.

Their first bout was held at the previous Simply the Best event produced in July. After three rounds of action a unanimous draw was announced as a verdict of the battle. An upcoming contest is also scheduled for three rounds in oriental kickboxing (K-1 rules).

Simply the Best 22 is headlined by Argentine Cristian Bosch and Colombian Andres Dussan battling out for World Kickboxing Network International Super Light Heavyweight title. The co-main event is the WKN International Middleweight title fight between local Martin Velasco and Eduardo Vergara, also representing Colombia.

The rest of the card features a series of kickboxing, Muay Thai and MMA bouts. The current lineup can be found below.

Simply the Best 22 fight card

Muay Thai
Super Light Heavyweight Cristian Bosch vs. Andres Dussan
Middleweight Martin Velasco vs. Eduardo Vergara
Super Welterweight Juan Giudicce vs. Leonardo De Oliveira
Super Featherweight Enzo Ganna vs. Christian Guido
Super Featherweight Nicolas Jara vs. Paulo Edson
Super Featherweight Roberto Caldas vs. Ednardo Martins
Lightweight Facundo Medina vs. Gonzalo Arredondo

Bantamweight Ignacio Capllonch vs. Fabricio Silva
Flyweight Mariana Jofre vs. Giuliana Cosnard
Flyweight Mariana Clausi vs. Johana Orue
Super Lightweight Gaston Monroe vs. Nestor Ojeda
Featherweight Julio Dominguez vs. Diego Camargo
Featherweight Lucas Cisneros vs. Brian Fernandez

Welterweight Esteban Bonaveri vs. Yeferson Lopez
Lightweight Lightweight Pablo Dhorta vs. Rodrigo Pezoli
Welterweight Jose Barrios Vargas vs. Gustavo Rodriguez
Lightweight Cristian Karlikowski vs. Nicolas Acevedo