Bellator 206 results: Gegard Mousasi stops Rory MacDonald, retains MW title

Bellator 206: “Rampage” TKO’s Wanderlei Silva

MMA event Bellator 206 was held at SAP Center in San Jose, California on September 30 (AWST). The event featured a series of international bouts with the middleweight title contested on the top of the bill.

The defending middleweight champion Gegard Mousasi faced the welterweight titleholder Rory MacDonald, who moved up a weight class, aspiring to capture the 185-pound belt. The championship bout ended in the second round with the champion retaining the belt by TKO with punches.

The co-main event featured a heavyweight battle between Quinton Jackson and Wanderlei Silva. “Rampage” took the win scoring the TKO win with punches also in the the second round.

Also on the main card Douglas Lima submitted Andrey Koreshkovin in the fifth round. The bout was the first contest of Bellator’s welterweight World Grand Prix.

In addition, Aaron Pico stopped Leandro Higo in the first round with punches, Keri Taylor-Melendez took a split decision against Dakota Zimmerman, and Gaston Bolanos TKO’d Ysidro Gutierrez in Round 2. The complete Bellator 206 results can be found below.

Main Card
Gegard Mousasi def. Rory MacDonald via second-round TKO (R2, 3:23)
Quinton Jackson def. Wanderlei Silva via second-round TKO (R2, 4:32)
Douglas Lima def. Andrey Koreshkov via fifth-round submission (RNC, R5, 3:04)
Aaron Pico def. Leandro Higo via first-round TKO (R1, 3:19)
Keri Taylor-Melendez def. Dakota Zimmerman via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)
Gaston Bolanos def. Ysidro Gutierrez via second-round TKO (R2, 1:37)

Preliminary Card
Adam Piccolotti def. James Terry via unanimous decision (29-28, 30-27 x2)
Jeremiah Labiano def. Justin Smitley via first-round TKO (R1, 3:41)
Arlene Blencowe def. Amber Leibrock via third-round TKO (R3, 1:23)
Josh San Diego def. Joe Neal via split decision (28-29, 30-27, 29-28)
Cass Bell def. Ty Costa via second-round submission (Armbar, R2, 3:06)
Isaiah Gonzalez vs. Khai Wu
Jacob Ycaro vs. Ignacio Ortiz
Laird Anderson vs. Ahmed Abdelaziz
Chuck Campbell def. Joseph Ramirez via unanimous decision (30-27 x3)
Anthony Figueroa Jr. def. Samuel Romero via unanimous decision (29-27, 28-26, 29-26)