Rico Verhoeven retains heavyweight title at GLORY 59 Amsterdam
Rico Verhoeven / Pic: GLORY

GLORY 59: Petchpanomrung new FW champion

GLORY 59 was held this past Saturday (September 29) in Amsterdam. The event took place at Johan Cruijff Arena featuring a series of kickboxing bouts, with two titles contested on the top of the bill.

In the main event local favorite Rico Verhoeven faced Brazilian Guto Inocente, making the eighth defense of his heavyweight title. The scheduled for five rounds championship bout went the distance. The contest ended in favor of the representative of the country host, who retained his belt scoring a unanimous decision.

In the co-main event the defending featherweight champion Dutch Robin van Roosmalen faced the interim titleholder Thai Petchpanomrung Kiatmookao. The pair battled out in the championship unification. A unanimous decision went in favor of the latter, who became a new undisputed champion in the division.

Also on the main card heavyweight Jamal Ben Saddik scored three knockdowns in the first round against D’Angelo Marshall, consequently earning a TKO win. In addition, Tyjani Beztati took a split decision against Christian Baya at lightweight. The complete GLORY 59 results can be found below.

GLORY 59 results

GLORY 59 Amsterdam
Rico Verhoeven def. Guto Inocente via unanimous decision (50-45 x5)
Petchpanomrung Kiatmookao def. Robin van Roosmalen via unanimous decision (50-45 x5)
Jamal Ben Saddik def. D’Angelo Marshall via first-round TKO (Three KD Rule, R1, 0:57)
Tyjani Beztati def. Christian Baya via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28 x3)

Super Fight Series
Murthel Groenhart def. Mohammed Jaraya via second-round TKO (R2, 1:05)
Alim Nabiyev def. Eyevan Danenberg via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28, 30-27 x2)
Michael Duut def. Mourad Bouzidi via third-round KO (Left hook, R3, 2:56)
Roel Mannaart def. Daniel Skvor via unanimous decision (30-26 x5)
Aleksei Ulianov def. Zakaria Zouggary via unanimous decision (29-27 x3, 30-26 x2)

Preliminary Card
Stoyan Koprivlenski def. Anil Cabri via unanimous decision (30-27 x5)
Donovan Wisse def. Kevin van Heeckeren via unanimous decision (30-26 x5)
Miles Simson def. Kevin Hessling via first-round TKO (Punches, R1, 0:54)
Robbie Hageman def. Brahim Kallah via unanimous decision (30-25 x5)