Knockout tournament featured on Domination Muay Thai 21
Domination Muay Thai 21 features a four-man knockout tournament / Pic: Facebook

Perth Muay Thai event “Domination 21” is held tonight (Oct. 27) at the Serpentine Jarrahdale Recreation Centre in Byford, WA. The lineup features 17 bouts which includes a four-man single-elimination tournament serving as a co-headliner of the show.

The eventual winner has to collect two victories during one evening in the format of a knockout contest, going through semifinal and final. The tournament draw was conducted on Friday. The 65 kg bouts are scheduled for three rounds.

The first semifinal features a Thai contest between Komkit Chanawong and Chanon Pentamwa. In the second semifinal Australian Roy Wills faces Perth-based Barrie Oliver of Northern Ireland. The winners of these bouts are expected to square off in the final round of the tournament, which precedes the main event of Domination 21.

Toby Smith tops the fight-bill taking on his Australian-fellow Eddie Farrell. The 76 kg bout is scheduled for five rounds.

Also on the card Leo Nguyen goes up against Stephen Kirk, Misagh Norouzi battles out against Jamie Crane, and Lilian Dikmans takes on Paris Rose. A complete lineup can be found below.

Domination Muay Thai 21 fight card

76 kg Toby Smith vs. Eddie Farrell
65 kg Tournament Final: Winner of Semifinal 1 vs. Winner of Semifinal 2
76 kg Stephan Lottering vs. Charlie Bubb
67 kg Tyler Hardcastle vs. Jirayu Sala
55 kg Kerrianne McKay vs. Nicola Callander
65 kg Tournament Semifinal: Roy Wills vs. Barrie Oliver
65 kg Tournament Semifinal: Komkit Chanawong vs. Chanon Pentamwa
63 kg Leo Nguyen vs. Stephen Kirk
63.5 kg Dave Flanagan vs. Jeremy Firth
52 kg Kaelee Mallard vs. Nakia Wright
62 kg Shantaram Maharaj vs. Zac Einerson
75 kg Misagh Norouzi vs. Jamie Crane
72 kg Mitchell Walker vs. Riley Anastasia
80 kg Gershom Rowland vs. Morgan Rogerson
57 kg Drew Hedley vs. Dylan Thorpe
59 kg Lilian Dikmans vs. Paris Rose
67 kg Jess Tucker vs. Sharayah-Lee Berecz