Aung La N Sang defeats Mohammad Karaki at ONE Pursuit of Greatness
Aung La N Sang dominates Mohammad Karaki at ONE: Pursuit of Greatness / Pic: Supplied

ONE Pursuit of Greatness featured a mixed-fight bill held at the Thuwunna Indoor Stadium in Yangon, Myanmar this past Friday (Oct. 26). A middleweight championship belt was contested in the main event, following a series of kickboxing and MMA bouts.

A two-division titleholder (middleweight and light heavyweight) Aung La N Sang faced Mohammad Karaki in defense of his ONE Championship middleweight strap. The scheduled for five rounds bout ended prior the final horn. The champion retained the belt scoring the first-round technical knockout win with punches that followed an uppercut, which as a result forced the referee to stop the contest.

“This is just the beginning. I’m going to keep getting better, and I guarantee that I’m going to put on better shows,” said Aung La N Sang after the fight. “Together, Myanmar, there are 60 million of us. If we unite and if we work together, we can achieve anything.”

In the co-main event featherweight Keanu Subba submitted Phoe Thaw in the first round. Also on the main card Tarik Khbabez came out victorious by way of TKO in the third round against Ibrahim El Bouni from their light heavyweight kickboxing encounter. The complete ONE Pursuit of Greatness results can be found below.

Official results for ONE Pursuit of Greatness

ONE Middleweight World Championship bout: Aung La N Sang defeats Mohammad Karaki by TKO (Strikes) at 2:21 minutes of round 1

Featherweight bout: Keanu Subba defeats Phoe Thaw by Submission (Guillotine) at 2:47 minutes of round 1

ONE Super Series Light Heavyweight Kickboxing bout: Tarik Khbabez defeats Ibrahim El Bouni by TKO at 2:26 minutes of round 3

Catch Weight bout (67.0kgs): Masakazu Imanari defeats Radeem Rahman by Submission (Armbar) at 1:23 minutes of round 1

ONE Super Series Kickboxing Bantamweight bout: Han Zi Hao defeats Ryan Jakiri by Knockout (KO) at 1:39 minutes of round 1

Flyweight bout: Ye Thway Ne defeats Mite Yine by Unanimous Decision (UD) after 3 rounds

Welterweight bout: Luis Santos defeats Daichi Abe by Knockout (KO) at 0:33 minutes of round 1

ONE Super Series Kickboxing Flyweight bout: Josh Tonna defeats Joseph Lasiri by Unanimous Decision (UD) after 3 rounds

Bantamweight bout: Ahmad Qais Jasoor defeats Ma Xu Dong by Knockout (KO) at 2:16 minutes of round 2

Flyweight bout: Rudy Agustian defeats Kaji Ebin by Submission (Americana) at 4:01 minutes of round 1