Patricio Freire defeats Emmanuel Sanchez at Bellator 209
Bellator 209: Pitbull vs. Sanchez results / Pic: Supplied

Bellator 209 took place at the Menora Mivtachim Arena in Tel Aviv, Israel on November 17 (AEDT). MMA event was headlined by a featherweight title fight between the defending champion Patricio “Pitbull” Freire and Emmanuel Sanchez.

The scheduled for five rounds championship bout went the distance. “Pitbull” Freire was pronounced as a winner by a unanimous decision, making the second successful title defense.

The co-main event featured a welterweight battle between Haim Gozali and Ryan Couture. The latter earned the win also by a unanimous decision.

Also on the main card light heavyweight Vadim Nemkov took a split decision against Phil Davis, and featherweight Olga Rubin claimed a unanimous decision against Cindy Dandois. In addition, heavyweight Adam Keresh stopped Kirill Sidelnikov in the first-round with strikes.

The five-fight main card followed a an eleven-fight undercard. The complete Bellator 209 fight results can be found below.

Bellator 209: Pitbull vs. Sanchez results

Main card
Patricio Freire def. Emmanuel Sanchez via unanimous decision (48-47 x2, 48-46)
Ryan Couture def. Haim Gozali via unanimous decision (30-26, 30-27 x2)
Vadim Nemkov def. Phil Davis via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)
Olga Rubin def. Cindy Dandois via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-26, 29-27)
Adam Keresh def. Kirill Sidelnikov via KO (strikes, R1 at 1:12)

Khonry Gracie def. Ron Becker via unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28 x2)
Aviv Gozali def. Anton Lazebnov via submission (armbar, R1 at 4:27)
Jamil Ibragimov def. Jackie Gosh via TKO (strikes, R1 at 1:37)
Sidemar Honorio def. Liudvik Sholinian via unanimous decision (30-26 x3)
Denis Palancica def. Kirill Medvedovsky via unanimous decision (29-28 x3)
Viktoria Makarova def. Yulia Sachkov via TKO (strikes, R1 at 2:44)
Andrei Barbarosa def. Honor Kelesh via unanimous decision (30-27 x2, 29-28)
Christos Nicolaou def. Fadi Haiyadre via TKO (strikes, R1 at 4:48)
Shimon Smotritsky def. Matan Levi via unanimous decision (30-27 x2, 29-28)
Itsik Rubinov def. Ion Pop via unanimous decision (29-28 x3)
Nika Ben Tuashy def. Nisim Rozalis via KO (strikes, R1 at :47)