Petchpanomrung Kiatmookao retains featherweight title at GLORY 63 Houston
GLORY Featherweight champion Petchpanomrung Kiatmookao / Pic: Facebook / GLORY Sports International

GLORY 63 kickboxing results from Houston

GLORY 63 took place at the Arena Theatre in Houston, Texas on February 2 (AEDT). Kickboxing event featured a series of bouts with featherweight title contested on the top of the fight-bill.

In the main event the defending featherweight champion Petchpanomrung Kiatmookao faced the former titleholder Serhii Adamchuk. The scheduled for five rounds championship bout went the distance.

A unanimous decision was pronounced in favor of Petchpanomrung. Ultimately he made a successful title defense retaining the belt.

The headliner of GLORY 63 Super Fight Series featured a middleweight battle between middleweight Jason Wilnis and Jacob Rodriguez. The former champion in the division, Wilnis stopped his opponent in the third round with leg kicks taking the win by TKO.

The complete fight results can be found below.

GLORY 63 Houston
Petchpanomrung Kiatmookao def. Serhii Adamchuk by unanimous decision (50-45 x3)
Troy Jones def. Omari Boyd by unanimous decision (30-27 x3)
Richard Abraham def. Charles Rodriguez by unanimous decision (29-28 x2, 30-27)
Wensheng Zhang def. Lorawnt-t Nelson by split decision (27-28, 29-27 x2)
Asa Ten Pow def. Nate Richardson by unanimous decision (30-26 x3)

Super Fight Series
Jason Wilnis def. Jacob Rodriguez by TKO (leg kicks, R3 at 0:15)
Matt Baker def. Ryot Waller by TKO (punches, R2 at 1:57)
Bailey Sugden def. Quade Taranaki by unanimous decision (30-27 x3)
Bekah Irwin def. Stephanie Skinner by unanimous decision (30-27 x3)
Abraham Vidales def. Dimitre Ivy by TKO (strikes, R2 at 2:34)
Joe Taylor def. Ivan Galaz by split decision (28-29, 29-28, 30-27)

Preliminary Card
Demoreo Dennis def. James Chapman by TKO (strikes, R2 at 1:35)
Kou Lee def. Sovankesa Som by unanimous decision (29-27, 30-26 x2)
Peter Stanonik def. Keemaan Diop by split decision (28-29, 30-27 x2)
Sean Choice def. Justin Moss by majority decision (29-27 x2, 28-28)