Nong-O earns ONE Championship Bantamweight Muay Thai title
Nong-O dominates Han Zi Hao to win ONE Championship Bantamweight Muay Thai title / Pic: Supplied

ONE Championship: Clash of Legends results

Asian promotion ONE Championship returned to the Kingdom of Thailand on February 16 with “Clash of Legends” held in Bangkok. Top of the fight-bill featured the representative of the country-host Nong-O Gaiyanghada up against Han Zi Hao of China. The pair battled it out for the inaugural Bantamweight Muay Thai title.

The scheduled for five rounds championship bout went the distance. A unanimous decision was pronounced in favour of the Thai fighter Nong-O, who consequently became a new and the first titleholder in the division.

“Nong-O put on a striking clinic for five rounds as he unleashed a wave of kicks and punches that knocked Han down on multiple occasions. After five action-packed rounds, it was Nong-O who was hailed as the new World Champion, as he added another prestigious award to his already impressive list of accolades,” reads the recap the promotion sent out post event.

Nong-O Gaiyanghada becomes ONE Bantamweight Muay Thai champion
Nong-O Gaiyanghada becomes ONE Bantamweight Muay Thai champion / Pic: Supplied

In the co-main event Thai Kongsak P.K.Saenchaimuaythaigym faced Russian Alaverdi Ramazanov. After three rounds of Muay Thai action the local fighter was announced as the winner by split decision.

“In an exciting three-round affair, the two world-class strikers stood toe-to-toe and went back-and-forth as they traded blistering combinations. In the end, Kongsak did enough to earn the decision on two of the three judges’ scorecards to come out triumphant in his maiden ONE Championship appearance.”

The complete fight results from ONE: Clash of Legends can be found below.

Nong-O Gaiyanghadao def. Han Zi Hao by unanimous decision
Kongsak P.K.Saenchaimuaythaigym def. Alaverdi Ramazanov by split decision
Shuya Kamikubo def. Dae Hwan Kim by unanimous decision
Mark Fairtex Abelardo def. Daichi Takenaka by TKO (Doctor Stoppage, R3 at 2:34)
Amarsanaa Tsogookhuu def. Shannon Wiratchai by unanimous decision
Jo Nattawut def. Samy Sana by unanimous decision
Gina Iniong def. Jihin Radzuan by split decision
Superlek Kiatmoo9 def. Lao Chetra by unanimous decision
Chamuaktong Fightermuaythai def. Charlie Peters by majority decision
Yoshiki Nakahara def. Emilio Urrutia by TKO (Strikes, R3 at 2:50)
Nou Srey Pov def. Rika Ishige by unanimous decision
Liu Peng Shuai def. Elipitua Siregar by submission (Kimura, R3 at 4:15)