Eduard Folayang vs Shinya Aoki headlines ONE Championship New Era Tokyo
Eduard Folayang faces Shinya Aoki at ONE: New Era / Pic: via Instagram @the.landslide

Eduard Folayang vs. Shinya Aoki headlines ONE: New Era

Asian promotion ONE Championship visits Japan on March 31 with the event billed as “New Era”. The mixed-fight bill takes place at the Ryogoku Kokugikan in Tokyo featuring four title fights as well as the quarter final bouts of two World Grand Prix. The complete lineup has been announced on Wednesday.

In the main event Eduard Folayang defends his ONE Lightweight title against the former champion Shinya Aoki. In addition the pair squares off for the second time after their encounter in 2016 which ended in favor of the current titleholder.

The co-main event is a trio of title fights. In one of the bouts Xiong Jing defends her ONE Women’s Strawweight title against ONE Women’s Atomweight champion Angela Lee.

In the second co-main event the reigning ONE Middleweight and Light Heavyweight champion Aung La N Sang faces Ken Hasegawa in defense of his middleweight belt.

In addition, Kevin Belingon defends his ONE Bantamweight title against the former champion Bibiano Fernandes. The pair meets for the third time.

The event also marks ONE Championship debut of flyweight Demetrious Johnson and lightweight Eddie Alvarez. The famed mixed martial artists battle it out in the quarter-final bouts of the World Grand Prix in their respective weight classes. Johnson faces Yuya Wakamatsu. Alvarez takes on Timofey Nastyukhin.

Furthermore, the “King of Muay Thai” Yodsanklai Fairtex and K-1 kickboxing legend Andy Souwer square off for the second time. Their first bout was held 11 years ago with Souwer took the win by extra round decision.

The complete lineup for ONE: New Era can be found below.

Lightweight Eduard Folayang vs. Shinya Aoki
Women’s Strawweight Xiong Jing Nan vs. Angela Lee
Middleweight Aung La N Sang vs. Ken Hasegawa
Bantamweight Kevin Belingon vs. Bibiano Fernandes
Flyweight Demetrious Johnson vs. Yuya Wakamatsu
Lightweight Eddie Alvarez vs. Timofey Nastyukhin
72 kg Andy Souwer vs. Yodsanklai Fairtex (Kickboxing)
Flyweight Danny Kingad vs. Andrew Leone
Flyweight Tatsumitsu Wada vs. Ivanildo Delfino
Flyweight Kairat Akhmetov vs. Reece McLaren
52.2 kg Mei Yamaguchi vs. Kseniya Lachkova
70.3 kg Anthony Engelen vs. Garry Tonon
61.2 kg Rodtang Jitmuangnon vs. Hakim Hamech (Muay Thai)
65.8 kg Panicos Yusuf vs. Mohammed Bin Mahmoud (Muay Thai)
61.2 kg Hiroki Akimoto vs. Joseph Lasiri (Kickboxing)
77.1 kg Yoon Chang Min vs. Bala Shetty