Cedric Doumbe reclaims Welterweight title at GLORY 64
GLORY Welterweight champion Cedric Doumbe / Pic: James Law, Glory Sports International

Kickboxing event GLORY 64 was held at Rhenus Sport in Strasbourg, France on March 9. The event featured a series of bouts with two titles contested in the headliner of the show on UFC Fight Pass.

In the main event Harut Grigorian faced Cedric Doumbe in defense of the welterweight title. The scheduled for five rounds championship bout ended prior the final bell. The later took the win and reclaimed the belt by TKO in the second round via a three knockdown rule.

In the co-main event Anissa Meksen defended her super bantamweight title against former champion Tiffany Van Soest. In addition, the pair met for the second time following their encounter in 2017 which ended in favor of the champion. Meksen retained the belt taking a split decision.

Also on the main card D’Angelo Marshall stopped Daniel Skvor in the first round of their heavyweight matchup. In addition, Donegi Abena took a split decision against Michael Duut at light heavyweight. The complete GLORY 64 results can be found below.

GLORY 64 Strasbourg
Cedric Doumbe def. Harut Grigorian by TKO (three KD, R2 at 2:59)
Anissa Meksen def. Tiffany van Soest by split decision (47-48, 49-46, 50-45, 50-45, 50-45)
D’Angelo Marshall def. Daniel Skvor by KO (punch, R3 at 1:43)
Donegi Abena def. Michael Duut by split decision (27-30, 30-27, 29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

Super Fight Series
Alim Nabiyev def. Murthel Groenhart by split decision (27-30, 29-28 x4)
Zinedine Hameur-Lain def. Artur Gorlov by DQ (foul, R1)
Anvar Boynazarov def. Abdellah Ezbiri by unanimous decision (29-28, 29-26, 29-27 x3)
Mike Lemaire def. Arian Sadikovic by split decision (28-29 x2, 29-28 x3)
Donovan Wisse def. Matej Penaz by TKO (R2 at 2:49)

Preliminary Card
Aleksei Ulianov def. Massaro Glunder by unanimous decision (29-28 x4, 30-27)
Michael Palandre def. Guerric Billet by split decision (30-27, 27-30, 28-29, 29-28 x2)
Ertugrul Bayrak def. Jakob Styben by split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28 x3)
Sarah Moussaddak def. Jiwaen Lee by split decision (30-27, 28-29, 30-27 x2, 29-28)
Dani Traore def. Jeremy Antonio by TKO (three KD, R2 at 1:30)
River Daz def. Vincent Foschiani by split decision (30-27, 27-30, 30-27, 28-29 x2)
Mathieu Ceva def. Daniel Krost by split decision (29-28, 27-30, 29-28 x3)