Jonathan Haggerty defeats Sam-A Gaiyanghadao at ONE: For Honor
Jonathan Haggerty scores a unanimous decision against Sam-A Gaiyanghadao and becomes a new ONE Super Series Flyweight Muay Thai champion | Pic: Supplied

ONE: For Honor results

Asian promotion ONE Championship returned to Indonesia with a mixed-fight card held last night (May 3) in Jakarta. The event, billed as “For Honor”, featured a series of Muay Thai and MMA bouts.

The headliner of the show saw Thai Sam-A Gaiyanghadao in defense of his ONE Flyweight Muay Thai title against the challenger out of England, Jonathan Haggerty. The scheduled for five rounds contest went the distance. The verdict proclaimed the latter as the winner by unanimous decision, who, as a result, became a new champion in the division.

“In an exciting main event at ONE: For Honor, England’s Jonathan “The General” Haggerty scored two knockdowns en route to a unanimous decision victory over Muay Thai legend Sam-A Gaiyanghadao in a close contest,” reads the event recap sent out by the promotion. “The two striking superstars immediately engaged in a back-and-forth war of attrition from the very first round, tagging each other with powerful combinations. A left jab in the third round dropped Sam-A, as did another left jab in the fifth round. The action was fierce and intense all throughout the contest. In the end all three judges scored the bout in favor of Haggerty who was crowned the new ONE Flyweight Muay Thai World Champion.”

In the co-main event Kiamrian Abbasov stopped Yushin Okami in the second round of their welterweight mixed martial arts matchup. Also on the card Marat Gafurov earned a unanimous decision, coming out victorious from his featherweight MMA bout against Tetsuya Yamada.

The complete fight results from ONE: For Honor can be found below.

Jonathan Haggerty def. Sam-A Gaiyanghadao by unanimous decision
Kiamrian Abbasov def. Yushin Okami by TKO (Strikes, R2 at 1:10)
Marat Gafurov def. Tetsuya Yamada by unanimous decision
Yodpanomrung Jitmuangnon def. Tyler Hardcastle by KO (Knee, R3 at 2:11)
Priscilla Hertati Lumban Gaol def. Nou Srey Pov by unanimous decision
Thanh Le def. Yusup Saadulaev by KO (R2 at 0:12)
Dae Hwan Kim defeats Ayideng Jumayi by TKO (Strikes, R1 at 4:11)
Ryogo Takahashi def. Keanu Subba by TKO (Strikes, R1 at 1:46)
Sunoto def. Paul Lumihi by unanimous decision
Kenta Yamada def. Deividas Danyla by split decision
Chan Rothana def. Rudy Agustian by TKO (Strikes, R2 at 2:50)
Andrew Miller def. Mohammed Bin Mahmoud by unanimous decision
Adrian Mattheis def. Himanshu Kaushik by submission (RNC, R1 at 4:42)
Angelo Bimoadji def. Guntur by submission (Armbar, R1 at 4:56)