GLORY 66 Paris results: Champions retain their titles

Kickboxing event GLORY 66 Paris featured a trio of championship bouts on June 23 (AEST). Topping the 13-fight bill the defending welterweight champion Cedric Doumbe faced Alim Nabiev in the scheduled for five rounds contest. Yet, it was all over at the end of the second round with “Doumced” retaining his belt by knockout with right cross.


Battling it out in the co-main event, Anissa Meksen successfully defended her super bantamweight title against Sofia Olofsson. The women’s kickboxing encounter also ended before the final bell, with the champion taking the TKO win in the first round (cut).

The GLORY 66 Paris fight card also saw welterweight “Hamicha” Mohamed Mezouari scorring the first round stoppage win against Adam Hadfield with body shot. In addition, light heavyweight Felipe Micheletti took a split decision win against Luis Tavares.

The headliner of GLORY 66 Super Fight Series featured the defending light heavyweight champion Artem Vakhitov up against Donegi Abena. The scheduled for five rounds contest went the distance. Vakhitov was awarded a split decision victory, consequently retaining his strap.

Among other bouts featured on the card, light heavyweight Artur Gorlov scored a unanimous decision against Yegish Yegoian, and middleweight Matej Penaz stopped Matthieu Ceva in the first round via a three-knockout rule.

Kicking off GLORY 66 Prelims, Sarah Moussaddak came out victorious by a unanimous decision from her super bantamweight battle against Aurore Dos Santos.

The complete fight results from GLORY 66 can be found below.

GLORY 66 Paris
Cedric Doumbe def. Alim Nabiyev by KO (right cross, R2 at 2:48)
Anissa Meksen def. Sofia Olofsson by TKO (cut, doctor stoppage, R1 at 2:06)
“Hamicha” Mohamed Mezouari def. Adam Hadfield by TKO (Left Hook to Body, R1 at 1:35)
Felipe Micheletti def. Luis Tavares by split decision (28-29, 29-28 x4)

GLORY 66 SuperFight Series
Artem Vakhitov def. Donegi Abena by split decision (47-48, 49-46 x2, 48-47 x2)
Artur Gorlov def. Yegish Yegoian by unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28 x2, 30-27, 29-28)
Stoyan Koprivlenski def. Mohammed Jaraya by TKO (cut over left eye by knee strike, R3 at 2:13)
Antonio Plazibat def. Nordine Mahieddine by unanimous decision (29-28 x5)
Aleksei Ulianov def. Masaya Kubo by unanimous decision (30-26 x5)

GLORY 66 Prelims
Michael Palandre def. Vlad Tuinov by split decision (28-29 x2, 29-28 x3)
Matej Penaz def. Matthieu Ceva by TKO (three-knockdown rule, R1 at 1:46)
Guerric Billet def. William Goldie-Galloway by unanimous decision (30-26 x5)
Sarah Moussaddak def. Aurore Dos Santos by unanimous decision (29-28 x3, 30-27 x2)


Share This

Add a comment


Watch: Massive overhand right KO from GLORY Kickboxing 38

For those looking for knockout videos, GLORY Kickboxing shared the fight from its event No. 38 held in Chicago, IL in February 2017, when...

BAD BLOOD: Watch Simon Marcus up against Jason Wilnis in brutal fights and heated weigh-ins

Over the course of their careers middleweight kickboxers Simon Marcus and Jason Wilnis shared the squared circle as many as four times. This was...

NOT FRIENDS: Watch second-round TKO in scrappy clash of heavyweights

Trash-talk never really used to be a thing in kickboxing back in the day, unless you were opposite the likes of "Bad Boy" himself,...

‘Excited’ Muay Thai star Saenchai announces next fight

After more than six months of lay off Saenchai is back in the ring. The pause in action was caused by coronavirus pandemic, which...

UFC 252 weigh-in results, heavyweight title official, 2 fighters come heavy (video)

UFc 252 features the two-time and current heavyweight champion Stipe Miocic and former two-division titleholder Daniel Cormier in the trilogy fight. The event airs...

Watch: UFC 4 virtual fight card live stream online

The all-new EA SPORTS UFC 4 has been recently released with new fighters, personalities, venues, featured artists and everything in between. Games and fans...

Sign up for FIGHTMAG Weekly Newsletter

Top stories delivered to your inbox

Sebastian Fapso goes up against Zaur Dzhavadov for WKN International middleweight title at LNK Fight Night 16

Azerbaijani-Latvian Zaur Dzhavadov received a new opponent for his next outing scheduled for August 29. The WKN European middleweight champion will face Sebastian Fapso...

‘Excited’ Muay Thai star Saenchai announces next fight

After more than six months of lay off Saenchai is back in the ring. The pause in action was caused by coronavirus pandemic, which...

Watch: Saemapetch vs Rodlek in semi-final of bantamweight Muay Thai tournament

ONE Championship released the full fight video from this past Friday's main event at "No Surrender 2" in Bangkok, Thailand (results here), where Saemapetch...

Watch: UFC 252 Embedded 6, press conference, weight cut and weigh-ins

The sixth episode of UFC 252 Embedded Vlog Series hit the stream, and you can watch it up top. The video features two-time heavyweight...

UFC 252: Miocic vs Cormier 3 weigh-in faceoffs (video)

Following the official UFC 252 weigh-in ceremony (results here) the fighters came face to face ahead of their respective bouts. You can...