UFC Greenville: Chan Sung Jung stops Renato Moicano
UFC Greenville: Chan Sung Jung stops Renato Moicano in the first round | Pic: Twitter/UFC

UFC Greenville Fight Night marked a debut of Ultimate Fighting Championship in South Carolina on June 23 (AEST). MMA event, billed as UFC on ESPN+ 12, took place at Bon Secours Wellness Arena in Greenville, SC featuring eleven bouts on ESPN+.

Featherweights Renato Moicano and Chan Sung Jung squared off in the headliner of the show. The contest didn’t go the distance and ended in the first round in favor of the latter. “Korean Zombie” claimed the win by TKO with punches on the first minute of the opening round.

The co-main event saw a pair of welterweights, Bryan Barberena and Randy Brown. The bout also ended before the final horn. Brown scored the third-round knockout win with knee and punches.

Also on the main card Andre Ewell scored a unanimous decision against Anderson Dos Santos at bantamweight, and Andrea Lee defeated Montana De La Rosa at women’s flyweight, also by a unanimous decision. In addition, kicking off the main card, Kevin Holland claimed a unanimous decision against Alessio Di Chirico at middleweight.

The five-fight main card followed the preliminary card comprising six matchups. The complete fight results from UFC Greenville can be found below.

UFC on ESPN+ 12 results

Main Card
Chan Sung Jung def. Renato Moicano by TKO (punches, R1 at 0:58)
Randy Brown def. Bryan Barberena by KO (knee and punches, R3 at 2:54)
Andre Ewell def. Anderson dos Santos by unanimous decision (29-28 x2, 29-27)
Andrea Lee def. Montana De La Rosa by unanimous decision (30-27 x2, 29-28)
Kevin Holland def. Alessio Di Chirico by unanimous decision (29-28 x3)

Preliminary Card
Dan Ige def. Kevin Aguilar by unanimous decision (29-28 x2, 29-27)
Ashley Yoder def. Syuri Kondo by unanimous decision (30-26, 30-25, 30-24)
Luis Pena def. Matt Wiman by TKO (punches, R3 at 1:14)
Jairzinho Rozenstruik def. Allen Crowder by KO (punches, R1 at 0:09)
Molly McCann def. Ariane Lipski by unanimous decision (30-27 x3)
Deron Winn def. Eric Spicely by unanimous decision (29-28 x3)