ONE Dawn of Heroes fight card announced
ONE Dawn of Heroes: Edward Kelly (pictured) faces Xie Bin in a three-round featherweight MMA battle | Pic: Supplied

ONE Championship returns to the Philippines on August 2 with the fight card billed as “Dawn of Heroes”. The event takes place at the Mall of Asia Arena in Manila featuring a series of Muay Thai and MMA bouts.

On the top of the fight-bill Jonathan Haggerty defends his ONE Flyweight Muay Thai title against Rodtang Jitmuangnon. The championship bout is scheduled for five rounds.

Earlier this month the promotion announced nine bouts (including the headline-bout) with the like of Demetrious Johnson and Eddie Alvarez participating, among others. This week four additional matchups have been confirmed for the event.

Among the bouts James Nakashima takes on Yushin Okami in a three-round welterweight MMA battle. As well, Pongsiri Mitsatit meets Miao Li Tao in a three-round Muay Thai encounter.

In addition, a pair of three-round mixed martial arts matchups features Edward Kelly up against Xie Bin at featherweight, and Muhammad Aiman face off Sunoto at bantamweight.

The finalized fight card, including the order of the bouts, is expected to be announced in the coming weeks. The current lineup can be found below.

ONE: Dawn of Heroes fight card

Flyweight Jonathan Haggerty vs. Rodtang Jitmuangnon (Muay Thai)
Flyweight Demetrious Johnson vs. Tatsumitsu Wada (MMA)
Lightweight Eduard Folayang vs. Eddie Alvarez (MMA)
Flyweight Danny Kingad vs. Kairat Akhmetov (MMA)
Flyweight Reece McLaren vs. Yuya Wakamatsu (MMA)
Lightweight Honorio Banario vs. Timofey Nastyukhin (MMA)
Bantamweight Neunglanlek Jitmuangnon vs Chris Shaw (Muay Thai)
Welterweight James Nakashima vs. Yushin Okami (MMA)
Bantamweight Leandro Issa vs. Daichi Takenaka (MMA)
Strawweight Pongsiri Mitsatit vs. Miao Li Tao (Muay Thai)
Featherweight Edward Kelly vs. Xie Bin (MMA)
Strawweight Ayaka Miura vs. Samara Santos (MMA)
Bantamweight Muhammad Aiman vs. Sunoto (MMA)