Petchpanomrung Kiatmookaod defeats Anvar Boynazarov at GLORY 67 Orlando
GLORY 67 Orlando: Petchpanomrung Kiatmookao and Anvar Boynazarov in their featherweight title bout | Pic: James Law, Glory Sports International

Kickboxing event GLORY 67 Orlando presented the 12-fight bill at Silver Spurs Arena in Kissimmee, FL on July 6 (AEST). The three-part card was headlined by world featherweight championship featuring Petchpanomrung Kiatmookao in defense of his title against Anvar Boynazarov.

The scheduled for five rounds contest went the distance. The verdict heard the champion retaining his belt by a unanimous decision, as well as making the second successful title defense. In addition Petchpanomrung updated his record to 163-36-2, 27 KO. Boynazarov dropped to 95-27-2, 54 KO.

The co-main event saw another battle at featherweight featuring Houssam El Kasri up against Asa Ten Pow. After three rounds of action a unanimous decision went in favor of the latter.

Also on the main card D’Angelo Marshall came out victorious by a unanimous decision against Jahfarr Wilnis from their heavyweight encounter, and Elvis Gashi stopped Justin Houghton in 23 seconds of their lightweight bout. In addition, Abraham Vidales scored a unanimous decision against Trevor Ragin in their lightweight battle that kicked off the main card.

The headliner of GLORY 67 SuperFight Series saw Kevin VanNostrand earning a unanimous decision against Serhii Adamchuk in their three-round featherweight clash. Among other bouts Rebekah Irwin claimed a unanimous decision against Taylor Jenkins at women’s super bantamweight.

The complete fight results from GLORY 67 can be found below.

GLORY 67 results

GLORY 67 Orlando
Petchpanomrung Kiatmookao def. Anvar Boynazarov (50-45 x3)
Asa Ten Pow def. Houssam El Kasri by unanimous decision (30-26 x3)
D’Angelo Marshall def. Jahfarr Wilnis by unanimous decision (29-28 x3)
Elvis Gashi def. Justin Houghton by KO (left kick to body, R1 at 0:23)
Abraham Vidales def. Trevor Ragin by unanimous decision (30-27 x3)

GLORY 67 Super Fight Series
Kevin VanNostrand def. Serhii Adamchuk by unanimous decision (29-28, 30-27 x2)
Rebekah Irwin def. Taylor Jenkins by unanimous decision (30-27 x3)
Peter Stanonik def. Vince McGuinness by unanimous decision (30-26 x3)
Ross Levine def. Thomas Diagne by KO (left head kick, R1 at 0:43)
Keemaan Diop def. John Morehouse by unanimous decision (30-27 x3)

GLORY 67 Preliminary card
Nick Chasteen def. Javanis Ross by TKO (leg injury, R2 at 1:30)
Taylor Krahl def. Paul Banasiak by majority decision (29-27, 28-27, 28-28)