ONE Dawn of Heroes: Danny Kingad faces Reece McLaren
ONE Dawn of Heroes: Danny Kingad (pictured) faces Reece McLaren in semi-final of Flyweight WGP | Pic: ONE Championship

ONE Dawn of Heroes is a mixed fight-bill held on August 2 at the Mall of Asia Arena in Manila, the Phillipines. The event features a pair of title bouts, semi-finals of World Grand Prix and a series of rating bouts in MMA and Muay Thai.

The previously announced flyweight portion of the card has suffered a change. Danny Kingad received in a new opponent for his semi-final bout of World Grand Prix, Reece McLaren. The latter steps in for Kairat Akhmetov, who was forced to withdraw due to injury.

“After bowing out of the ONE Flyweight World Grand Prix to Akhmetov via decision, McLaren steps right back into the mix to replace the injured Kazakh against Kingad in the semi-final round,” reads the announcement.

McLaren was originally lined up against Yuya Wakamatsu. The latter now takes on former champion in the division Geje Eustaquio, who joins the event.

In addition, the promotion added to the card a heavyweight battle between former title challenger Mauro Cerilli and newcomer Arjan Bhullar.

In the main event of ONE Dawn of Heroes Martin Nguyen defends his featherweight title against Koyomi Matsushima. In the co-main event Jonathan Haggerty defends his flyweight Muay Thai title against Rodtang Jitmuangnon.

The finalized fight card, including the order of the bouts, is expected to be announced in the coming weeks. The announced to date list of bouts can be found below.

Featherweight Martin Nguyen vs. Koyomi Matsushima (MMA)
Flyweight Jonathan Haggerty vs. Rodtang Jitmuangnon (Muay Thai)
Flyweight Demetrious Johnson vs. Tatsumitsu Wada (MMA)
Lightweight Eduard Folayang vs. Eddie Alvarez (MMA)
Flyweight Danny Kingad vs. Reece McLaren (MMA)
Flyweight Yuya Wakamatsu vs. Geje Eustaquio (MMA)
Lightweight Honorio Banario vs. Timofey Nastyukhin (MMA)
Bantamweight Neunglanlek Jitmuangnon vs Chris Shaw (Muay Thai)
Welterweight James Nakashima vs. Yushin Okami (MMA)
Bantamweight Leandro Issa vs. Daichi Takenaka (MMA)
Strawweight Pongsiri Mitsatit vs. Miao Li Tao (Muay Thai)
Featherweight Edward Kelly vs. Xie Bin (MMA)
Strawweight Ayaka Miura vs. Samara Santos (MMA)
Bantamweight Muhammad Aiman vs. Sunoto (MMA)
Heavyweight Mauro Cerilli vs. Arjan Bhullar (MMA)