Germaine de Randamie defeats Aspen Ladd at UFC Sacramento
UFC Bantamweight Germaine de Randamie | Pic: Instagram/ironladymma

Bantamweights Germaine de Randamie and Aspen Ladd squared off in the headliner of UFC Fight Night 155. MMA event, billed as UFC on ESPN+ 13, took place at Golden 1 Center in Sacramento, California on July 14 (AEST).

The bout ended early in the first round. De Randamie stopped Ladd in 16 seconds with punches.

The co-main event featured the scheduled for three rounds bantamweight battle between Ricky Simon and Urijah Faber. The encounter also ended in the first round when the latter stopped his opponent with punches.

Also on the main card Josh Emmett stopped Mirsad Bektic in the first round of their featherweight bout. In addition, Karl Roberson took a split decision against Wellington Turman in their middleweight matchup, and Marvin Vettori defeated Cezar Ferreira by unanimous decision also at middleweight.

The five-fight main card followed the preliminary card comprising seven outings.

Among the bouts John Allan scored a unanimous decision against Mike Rodriguez in their light heavyweight bout. Andre Fili stopped Sheymon Moraes in the first round of their featherweight encounter.

The complete fight results from UFC on ESPN+ 13 can be found below.

UFC Fight Night 155 results

Main Card
Germaine de Randamie def. Aspen Ladd by TKO (punches, R1 at 0:16)
Urijah Faber def. Ricky Simon by TKO (punches, R1 at 0:46)
Josh Emmett def. Mirsad Bektic by TKO (punches, R1 at 4:25)
Karl Roberson def. Wellington Turman by split decision (28-29, 29-28 x2)
Marvin Vettori def. Cezar Ferreira by unanimous decision (30-27 x3)

Preliminary Card
John Allan def. Mike Rodriguez by unanimous decision (29-28 x2, 30-27)
Andre Fili def. Sheymon Moraes by TKO (punches, R1 at 3:07)
Julianna Pena def. Nicco Montano by unanimous decision (29-28 x2, 29-27)
Ryan Hall def. Darren Elkins by unanimous decision (29-28 x2, 30-27)
Jonathan Martinez def. Pingyuan Liu by KO (knee, R3 at 3:54)
Brianna Van Buren def. Livia Renata Souza by unanimous decision (30-27 x3)
Benito Lopez def. Vince Morales by unanimous decision (29-28 x3)