Andrew Miller steps in to face Rodlek at ONE Dawn of Heroes
Andrew Miller steps in to face Rodlek at ONE Dawn of Heroes

The lineup of the upcoming “ONE Dawn of Heroes” has suffered another change. Chris Shaw was forced to withdraw from his bantamweight bout against Rodlek PKSaenchaimuaythaigym due to injury, the promotion announced on Wednesday. He was replaced by his Scottish-fellow Andrew Miller, who took the scheduled for August 2 main card bout on a short notice. The event takes place at the Mall of Asia in Manila, Philippines.

Thai Rodlek (126-40-5) as well took a fight on a short notice. He replaced his countryman Neunglanlek Jitmuangnon, who withdrew earlier this month.

Miller (34-17-2) makes his fourth ONE Championship appearance and the third in three months. In his previous outing mid June he was stopped by Han Zi Hao in the second round.

The Rodlek vs. Miller bout is scheduled for three rounds.

In the main event of ONE Dawn of Heroes Martin Nguyen defends his featherweight title against Koyomi Matsushima. In the co-main event Jonathan Haggerty defends his flyweight Muay Thai title against Rodtang Jitmuangnon.

Among other bouts featured on the card, Eduard Folayang faces Eddie Alvarez in the semi-final of ONE Lightweight World Grand Prix.

With the change, the updated lineup can be found below. The finalised fight card and order of the bouts is expected to be announced shortly.

ONE Dawn of Heroes fight card

Featherweight Martin Nguyen vs. Koyomi Matsushima (MMA)
Flyweight Jonathan Haggerty vs. Rodtang Jitmuangnon (Muay Thai)
Flyweight Demetrious Johnson vs. Tatsumitsu Wada (MMA)
Lightweight Eduard Folayang vs. Eddie Alvarez (MMA)
Flyweight Danny Kingad vs. Reece McLaren (MMA)
Flyweight Yuya Wakamatsu vs. Geje Eustaquio (MMA)
Lightweight Honorio Banario vs. Dae Sung Park (MMA)
Bantamweight Rodlek PKSaenchaimuaythaigym vs. Andrew Miller (Muay Thai)
Welterweight James Nakashima vs. Yushin Okami (MMA)
Bantamweight Leandro Issa vs. Daichi Takenaka (MMA)
Strawweight Pongsiri Mitsatit vs. Miao Li Tao (Muay Thai)
Featherweight Edward Kelly vs. Xie Bin (MMA)
Strawweight Ayaka Miura vs. Samara Santos (MMA)
Bantamweight Muhammad Aiman vs. Sunoto (MMA)
Heavyweight Mauro Cerilli vs. Arjan Bhullar (MMA)