WLC Fearless Tigers featurs eight bareknuckle bouts in Mandalay, Myanmar
WLC Fearless Tigers featurs eight bareknuckle bouts in Mandalay, Myanmar

The World Lethwei Championship presents its next event billed as “WLC: Fearless Tigers” on October 4 at Mandalar Thiri Indoor Stadium in Mandalay, Myanmar. The bareknuckle fight show airs on Canal+ in Myanmar and UFC Fight Pass globally. The headline-bout features Myanmar’s Thway Thit Win Hlaing taking on German-Thai Burutlek Petchyindee Academy.

Thway Thit Win Hlaing is one of the winningest fighters in World Lethwei Championship. He has defeated Saw Ba Oo, Shwe Yar Mann and Shan Ko in the first three World Lethwei Championship events before taking a brief hiatus. He is now back in action and ready to conquer again with his precise style of counter striking.

Burutlek Petchyindee Academy made an instant impact in the world of lethwei when he knocked out former Light Welterweight Myanmar National Champion Kyaw Zin Latt with one powerful punch in his debut. That impressive performance has won him a date against Thway Thit Win Hlaing.

In the co-main event, Nicola Barke will face off against Bianka Balajti in a Women’s Light Welterweight clash. Both are highly touted and will be making their lethwei debuts.

Other fights announced include Cambodia’s Thun Chantak going up against national lethwei champion Shuklaine Min and Omar Elouers from Morocco taking on Thway Thit Maung from Myanmar.

“WLC: Fearless Tigers is one of the most stacked cards in World Lethwei Championship history. I can’t wait to see the debuts of the ultra-talented Nicola Barke and Bianka Balajti and in the main event, we have two of the best at Light Middleweight going up against each other. This is a night not to be missed,” said World Lethwei Championship Chairman U Zay Thiha stated.

The complete fight card can be found below.

WLC: Fearless Tigers fight card

Light Middleweight Thway Thit Win Hlaing vs. Burutlek Petchyindee Academy
Light Welterweight Nicola Barke vs. Bianka Balajti
Featherweight Mite Yine vs. Nguyen Thang Trung
Light Welterweight Shuklaine Min vs. Thun Chantak
Light Welterweight Thway Thit Maung vs. Omar Elouers
Lightweight Hein Tun Aung vs. Auk Chin Lay
Light Welterweight Saw Min Naing vs. Saw Kaung Htet
Bantamweight Thein SOe vs. Soe Win Than