GLORY 68 Miami results: Alex Pereira defeats Donegi Abena
GLORY 68: Alex Pereira becomes two-division champion | Pic: James Law, Glory Sports International

Kickboxing event GLORY 68 presented the 12-fight card at James L. Knight Center in Miami, Florida, USA on September 29 (AEST). Top of the bill saw the current middleweight champion Alex Pereira taking on Donegi Abena in the contest for the interim light heavyweight title.

The scheduled for five rounds championship bout didn’t go the distance. Pereira knocked out Abena in Round 3 to add the second belt to his collection. He is expected to face the reigning light heavyweight champion Artem Vakhitov in the championship unification at the future event.

In the co-headline bout Bailey Sugden and Asa Ten Pow squared off at featherweight. After three rounds of action the latter was awarded a unanimous decision.

Among the women’s kickboxing bouts featured on the card, Tiffany van Soest defeated her fellow former super bantamweight champion Jady Menezes by unanimous decision. In addition, Aline Pereira made her GLORY Kickboxing debut claiming the win against Muay Thai star Chommanee Sor Taehiran, also by unanimous decision.

The complete GLORY 68 Miami results can be found below.

GLORY 68 Miami results

Main card
Alex Pereira def. Donegi Abena by KO (left hook, R3 at 2:08)
Asa Ten Pow def. Bailey Sugden by unanimous decision (29-28 x3)
Troy Jones def. Ammari Diedrick by TKO (three-knockdown rule, R1 at 2:28)
Richard Abraham def. Mike Lemaire by split decision (29-28, 27-30, 29-28)
Josh Jauncey def. Lowrant-T Nelson by unanimous decision (29-27 x3)

Super Fight Series
Tiffany van Soest def. Jady Menezes by unanimous decision (30-27 x3)
Matt Baker def. Ivan Galaz by unanimous decision (extra round, 30-27 x3)
Abraham Vidales def. Justin Greskiewicz by TKO (four-knockdown rule, R3 at 1:26)
Omari Boyd def. Charles Rodriguez by unanimous decision (30-26 x3)
Aline Pereira def. Chommanee Sor Taehiran by unanimous decision (29-28 x2, 30-27)

Preliminary card
Nick Chasteen def. Keemaan Diop by unanimous decision (30-27 x3)
Ross Levine def. Sean Choice by unanimous decision (29-28, 30-27, 30-27)