GLORY 69 results: Grigorian retains title by decision against Beztati

Kickboxing event GLORY 69 took place in Dusseldorf, Germany on October 12 (Oct. 13 AEST). The three-part fight card featured a total of fifteen bouts with the lightweight title contested in the headliner of the show.


The contest saw Marat Grigorian making the first defense of his belt against challenger Tyjani Beztati. The scheduled for five rounds championship bout went a full distance and ended in favor of the champion, who retain the title by unanimous decision.

In the co-main event Michael Smolik took a split decision against Mohamed Abdallah in their heavyweight clash. Also on the night Sergej Maslabojev made victorious GLORY Kickboxing debut scoring a unanimous decision against Bzhram Rajabzadeh at light heavyweight.

In addition, Stephane Susperregui defeated Felipe Micheletti by extra-round unanimous decision, also at light heavyweight. The encounter was originally declared a majority draw.

The complete GLORY 69 results can be found below.

GLORY 69 Dusseldorf results

Main card
Marat Grigorian def. Tyjani Beztati by unanimous decision (50-44 x2, 49-46 x2, 48-46)
Michael Smolik def. Mohamed Abdallah by split decision (29-28, 28-29, 30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
Luis Tavares def. Michael Duut by unanimous decision (30-27 x5)
Yousri Belgaroui def. Ulric Bokeme by unanimous decision (29-28 x2, 30-27 x3)
Dmitry Menshikov def. Yoann Kongolo by TKO (doctor’s stoppage due to cut, R2 at 2:59)

Super Fight Series
Stephane Susperregui def. Felipe Micheletti by extra-round unanimous decision (10-9 x5)
Antonio Plazibat def. Tomas Mozny by unanimous decision (29-25 x5)
Christi Brereton def. Sarah Moussaddak by split decision (29-28, 28-29, 30-27, 28-29, 30-27)
Sergej Maslabojev def. Bzhram Rajabzadeh by unanimous decision (30-26, 29-27 x4)
Arian Sadikovic def. Dani Traore by unanimous decision (30-26, 29-27 x4)

Preliminary card
Vlad Tuinov def. Artur Saladiak by unanimous decision (30-26 x5)
Massaro Glunder def. Arbi Emiev by unanimous decision (29-28, 30-27 x4)
River Daz def. Antonio Campoy by unanimous decision (29-28 x2, 30-27 x3)
Jakob Styben def. Kevin van Heeckeren by split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28, 29-28, 30-27)
Jos Van Belzen def. Matthew Stevens by split decision (30-27, 30-27, 28-29, 28-29, 29-28)


Share This

Add a comment


Watch: Massive overhand right KO from GLORY Kickboxing 38

For those looking for knockout videos, GLORY Kickboxing shared the fight from its event No. 38 held in Chicago, IL in February 2017, when...

BAD BLOOD: Watch Simon Marcus up against Jason Wilnis in brutal fights and heated weigh-ins

Over the course of their careers middleweight kickboxers Simon Marcus and Jason Wilnis shared the squared circle as many as four times. This was...

NOT FRIENDS: Watch second-round TKO in scrappy clash of heavyweights

Trash-talk never really used to be a thing in kickboxing back in the day, unless you were opposite the likes of "Bad Boy" himself,...

‘Excited’ Muay Thai star Saenchai announces next fight

After more than six months of lay off Saenchai is back in the ring. The pause in action was caused by coronavirus pandemic, which...

UFC 252 weigh-in results, heavyweight title official, 2 fighters come heavy (video)

UFc 252 features the two-time and current heavyweight champion Stipe Miocic and former two-division titleholder Daniel Cormier in the trilogy fight. The event airs...

Watch: UFC 4 virtual fight card live stream online

The all-new EA SPORTS UFC 4 has been recently released with new fighters, personalities, venues, featured artists and everything in between. Games and fans...

Sign up for FIGHTMAG Weekly Newsletter

Top stories delivered to your inbox

Sebastian Fapso goes up against Zaur Dzhavadov for WKN International middleweight title at LNK Fight Night 16

Azerbaijani-Latvian Zaur Dzhavadov received a new opponent for his next outing scheduled for August 29. The WKN European middleweight champion will face Sebastian Fapso...

‘Excited’ Muay Thai star Saenchai announces next fight

After more than six months of lay off Saenchai is back in the ring. The pause in action was caused by coronavirus pandemic, which...

Watch: Saemapetch vs Rodlek in semi-final of bantamweight Muay Thai tournament

ONE Championship released the full fight video from this past Friday's main event at "No Surrender 2" in Bangkok, Thailand (results here), where Saemapetch...

Watch: UFC 252 Embedded 6, press conference, weight cut and weigh-ins

The sixth episode of UFC 252 Embedded Vlog Series hit the stream, and you can watch it up top. The video features two-time heavyweight...

UFC 252: Miocic vs Cormier 3 weigh-in faceoffs (video)

Following the official UFC 252 weigh-in ceremony (results here) the fighters came face to face ahead of their respective bouts. You can...