M-1 Challenge 105 results: Sergey Morozov defeats Josh Rettinghouse by decision
M-1 Challenge Bantamweight Champion Sergey Morozov | Pic: Facebook

M-1 Challenge 105 took place in Nur-Sultan, Kazakhstan on October 19. MMA event featured twelve bouts with two titles contested in the headliner of the show.

In the main event the defending bantamweight champion Sergey Morozov faced challenger Josh Rettinghouse. The pair met for the second time. Their first encounter in December 2016 ended in favor of the latter.

The championship bout went a full five-round distance. Morozov retained his title by unanimous decision, as well as took the revenge. In addition he updated his record to 16-4. Rettinghouse dropped to 16-5.

In the co-main event Chris Kelades (14-5) took on Assu Alabaev (11-2) in defense of his interim flyweight belt. After five rounds of action the latter was pronounced as a new titleholder, claiming the win by unanimous decision.

Also on the main card Artem Damkovsky scored a unanimous decision against Vladimir Kanunnikov at lightweight, and Michel Silva stopped Khamzat Dalgiev in the first round of their lightweight bout. In addition, welterweights Isatay Temirov and Danila Prikaza went a three-round distance, which ended in a split draw.

The five-fight main card followed the preliminary lineup comprising seven matchups. The complete M-1 Challenge 105 results can be found below.

Main card
Sergey Morozov def. Josh Rettinghouse by unanimous decision
Assu Almabaev def. Chris Kelades by unanimous decision
Artem Damkovsky def. Vladimir Kanunnikov by unanimous decision
Michel Silva def. Khamzat Dalgiev by TKO (punches, R1 at 1:48)
Isatay Temirov vs. Danila Prikaza – split draw

Yuri Fedorov def. Michel Batista by submission (guillotine choke, R1 at 0:54)
Magomedkamil Malikov def. Rubenilton Pereira by KO (punch, R2 at 1:21)
Gadzhibaba Gadzhibabayev vs. Per Franklin – split draw
Sabit Zhusupov def. Gleb Khabibullan by unanimous decision
Rafael Dias def. Zalkarbek Zarlyk Uulu by split decision
Azamat Markabaev def. Beqa Gogoladze by submission (rear naked choke, R2 at 2:47)
Zhuman Zhumabekov def. Ruslan Kudaiberdirev by unanimous decision