ONE Dawn of Valor results: Kiamrian Abbasov becomes new ONE Welterweight Champion
ONE Dawn of Valor: Kiamrian Abbasov defeats Zebaztian Kadestam to become new welterweight champion | Pic: Supplied/ ONE Championship

Two titles were on the line last night (October 25) in Jakarta, Indonesia. Topping the “ONE Dawn of Valor” fight-bill Zebaztian Kadestam faced Kiamrian Abbasov in defense of welterweight title. The scheduled for five rounds battle went the distance. The verdict heard a unanimous decision in favor of the latter, who became a new champion in the division.

“Kadestam started off strong in the early going, connecting on heavy leg kicks and slicing downward elbows. Abbasov, however, would keep the gap close and was constantly pursuing the takedown. On the mat, Abbasov shined as he punished Kadestam with ground-and-pound. Abbasov was able to sustain this pace for the duration of the bout, as Kadestam had no answer for Brazen’s grappling prowess,” reads the fight-recap sent out by the promotion.

In the co-main event the defending lightweight kickboxing titleholder Regian Eersel squared off against Nieky Holzken in the championship rematch. After five rounds of action the champion retained his belt by unanimous decision.

“A knockdown in the first round gave Eersel a 10-8 edge early, as a furious pace was set by the champion. For five full rounds, Eersel kept up the pressure, keeping a constant barrage of boxing combinations, thudding kicks, and sharp knees. Although Holzken tried his best to match the champion’s activity, he found absolutely no quarter for the entirety of the bout.”

The rest of the card featured a series of MMA, kickboxing and Muay Thai bouts. The complete ONE Dawn of Valor results can be found below.

Kiamrian Abbasov def. Zebaztian Kadestam by unanimous decision
Regian Eersel def. Nieky Holzken by unanimous decision
Priscilla Hertati Lumban Gaol def. Bozhena Antoniyar by unanimous decision
Wang Junguang def. Federico Roma by TKO (R1 at 2:59)
John Lineker def. Muin Gafurov by unanimous decision
Mark Fairtex Abelardo def. Ayideng Jumayi by unanimous decision
Eko Roni Saputra def. Kaji Ebin by TKO (injury, R1 at 0:19)
Stefer Rahardian def. Adrian Mattheis by unanimous decision
Pieter Buist def. Antonio Caruso by unanimous decision
Abro Fernandes def. Rudy Agustian by unanimous decision
Kazuki Tokudome def. Johnny Nunez by unanimous decision
Elipitua Siregar def. Egi Rozten by submission (Rear Naked Choke, R1 at 2:00)
Taiki Naito def. Alexi Serepisos by TKO (R3 at 2:45)
Adi Paryanto def. Angelo Bimoadji by TKO (Strikes, R1 at 1:04)