Bellator 234 results Linton Vassell stops Sergei Kharitonov
Bellator 234: Linton Vassell and Sergei Kharitonov in their heavyweight battle | Pic: Supplied/ Bellator MMA

MMA event Bellator 234 took place at Menora Mivtachim Arena in Tel Aviv, Istrael on November 15 (AEST). The headline-bout featured Sergei Kharitonov and Linton Vassell, squaring off at heavyweight. The contest ended in the second round in favor of the latter, who claimed the by TKO with strikes.

In addition Vassell updated his record to 19-8, 1 NC. He has also returned on the winning path, after suffering three defeats in a row. Kharitonov dropped to 30-8, 2 NC. Before that he was unbeaten in eight outings.

In the co-main event Sidney Outlaw scored a unanimous decision against Roger Huerta. Also on the main card, Aviv Gozali earned the win by submission against Zaka Fatullazade 56 seconds in the first round. In addition, Haim Gozali submitted Artur Pronin also in the first round, and Austin Vanderford defeated Grachik Bozinyan by unanimous decision.

The five-fight main card followed the preliminary lineup comprising fifteen matchups. The complete Bellator 234 fight results can be found below.

Bellator 234: Kharitonov vs. Vassell results

Main Card

Linton Vassell def. Sergei Kharitonov by TKO (strikes, R2 at 3:15)

Sidney Outlaw def. Roger Huerta by unanimous decision (30-27 x2, 29-28)

Aviv Gozali def. Zaka Fatullazade by submission (anaconda choke, R1 at 0:56)

Haim Gozali def. Artur Pronin by submission (heel hook, R1 at 4:12)

Austin Vanderford def. Grachik Bozinyan by unanimous decision (29-28 x3)

Preliminary Card

Sinead Kavanagh def. Olga Rubin by TKO (strikes, R2 at 4:37)

Robson Gracie Jr. def. meer Bashir by submission (triangle choke, R1 at 4:39)

Adam Keresh def. Vladimir Fedin by TKO (strikes, R1 at 3:29)

Shimon Smotritsky def. Illia Hladkii by TKO (strikes, R1 at 2:10)

Vuqar Keramov def. Gustavo Wurlitzer by KO (strike, R1 at 1:29)

Kirill Medvedovsky def. Akhmed Fararzha by submission (guillotine, R2 at 0:46)

Raz Bring def. Naziri Daniliuk by unanimous decision (30-26, 30-27, 29-28)

Mikail Dulgher def. Ofir Leibel by unanimous decision (30-27 x2, 29-28)

Ron Becker def. Artem Kazartsev by TKO (strikes, R1 at 2:57)

Ben Cohen def. Maksym Tkachuk by submission (rear-naked choke, R1 at 3:19)

Eli Aronov def. Sari Hleihil by unanimous decision (30-26 x2, 28-27)

Itay Lipszyc def. Itzik Yakobov by submission (straight ankle lock, R1 at 2:51)

Noam Voldman def. Nisim Rozalis by split decision (30-27, 28-29, 29-28)

Itay Tratner vs. Elias Mamadov – split draw (28-27, 28-29, 28-28)

Tomer Maslis def. David Malka by TKO (strikes, R3 at 1:32)