ONE Age of Dragons results: Ilias Ennahachi defeats Wang Wenfeng by split decision
ONE Age of Dragons: Ilias Ennahachi retains flyweight title by split decision against Wang Wenfeng

Ennahachi retains flyweight title, Kryklia takes inaugural light heavyweight belt

Two kickboxing titles were on the line last night (Nov. 16) at Cadillac Arena in Beijing, China. The ONE Championship event titled “Age of Dragons” was headlined by the defending flyweight champion Ilias Ennahachi up against challenger Wang Wenfeng. In addition the pair met for the third time.

The scheduled for five rounds championship bout went a full distance. The verdict heard a split decision in favor of champion. In addition to making his first successful title defense, Ennahachi took the revenge for their previous battle with Wenfeng in November 2017.

The co-main saw Tarik Khbabez and Roman Kryklia battling it out for the inaugural ONE super series light heavyweight kickboxing title. The latter earned the win as well as the belt by TKO in the second round.

Also on the main card Muay Thai star Yodsanklai Fairtex suffered the defeat by knockout in the second round against the promotional new-comer Jamal Yusupov. Meng Bo and Ritu Phogat stopped their respective opponents Laura Balin and Nam Hee Kim in the first round of their women’s MMA bouts at atomweight. In addition, Jeremy Miado defeated Miao Li by TKO also in the first round at strawweight.

The five-fight preliminary card featured a series of MMA and kickboxing matchups. The complete ONE Age of Dragons results can be found below.

ONE Age of Dragons: Ennahachi vs. Wenfeng results

Main Card

Ilias Ennahachi def. Wang Wenfeng by split decision

Roman Kryklia def. Tarik Khbabez by TKO (R2 at 0:43)

Jamal Yusupov def. Yodsanklai Fairtex by KO (strikes, R2 at 0:39)

Meng Bo def. Laura Balin by KO (R1 at 2:18)

Ritu Phogat def. Nam Hee Kim by TKO (Strikes, R1 at 3:37)

Jeremy Miado def. Miao Li Tao by KO (R1 at 3:01)

Preliminary Card

Christina Breuer def. Jorina Baars by split decision

Tang Kai def. Edward Kelly by unanimous decision

Yusup Saadulaev def. Daichi Takenaka by split decision

Enriko Kehl def. Armen Petrosyan by TKO (R2 at 1:55)

Hexigetu def. Ramon Gonzales by unanimous decision