Live stream UFC on ESPN Plus
Live stream UFC on ESPN Plus
Live stream UFC on ESPN Plus
Live stream UFC on ESPN Plus
Live stream UFC on ESPN Plus
Live stream UFC on ESPN Plus
Live stream UFC on ESPN Plus
Live stream UFC on ESPN Plus

Gervonta Davis vs Yuriorkis Gamboa results, card, time, where to watch, live stream

Gervonta Davis vs Yuriorkis Gamboa for WBA lightweight title headlined the fight card held at State Farm Arena in Atlanta, GA, live on Showtime.

Advertisements

The scheduled for twelve rounds championship bout ended on the second last minute of the fight. Davis dropped Gamboa with a massive uppercut. Referee immediately waved the fight off.

In addition to the belt in a new weight class Gervonta Davis updated his record to 23-0, 22 KO. Gamboa dropped to 30-3, 18 KO.

In the co-main event Jean Pascal (35-6-1, 20 KO) faced Badou Jack (22-3-3, 13 KO) in defense of his WBA light heavyweight title. The contest went a full twelve round distance. The verdict heard a split decision in favor of the current champion, who retained his belt.

Also on the night Angelo Leo (19-0, 9 KO) stopped Cesar Juarez (25-8, 19 KO) in the eleventh round to take a vacant WBO Latino super bantamweight strap. The Davis vs Gamboa undercard features a total of 10 bouts.

How to watch Gervonta Davis vs Yuriorkis Gamboa live

The main card airs live on Showtime. The date and start time in the United States is set for Saturday, December 28, 2019 at 9pm ET / 6pm PT. The fight time in Australia converts to Sunday, December 29, 2019 at 1pm AEDT.

The undercard is announced on Showtime YouTube channel and Facebook page. The live stream is scheduled for Saturday, December 28, 2019 at 6:45pm ET / 3:45pm PT, which makes it Sunday, December 29, 2019 at 10:45pm AEDT in Australia.

The official weigh-in ceremony was conducted a day before the fight show. Davis made the required 135-pound limit on the second attempt. Both championship bouts are official. Stay tuned with live results (below).

Fight Card

Main card (Showtime)

Gervonta Davis def. Yuriorkis Gamboa by KO (R12 at 1:17)

Jean Pascal def. Badou Jack by split decision (114-112, 112-114, 114-112)

Lionell Thompson def. Jose Uzcategui by unanimous decision (95-94, 96-92, 96-92)

Undercard (YouTube, Facebook)

Angelo Leo def. Cesar Juarez by TKO (R11 at 1:12)

Malik Hawkins def. Darwin Price by TKO (R5 at 1:18)

Jackson Martinez def. Yardley Armenta Cruz by TKO (R2)

Ahmed Elbiali def. Brian Vera by TKO (R6)

Miguel Zamudio vs. Ladarius Miller (TBD)

Malik Warren def. Trayvion Butts by KO (R2)

Kareem Martin def. Petros Ananyan by majority decision

Amonie Sanders vs. DeMichael Harris (TBD)

Elvin Gambarov def. Phillip Lars by TKO (R1)

Mia Ellis def. Uneaka Best by TKO (R1)

Advertisements

Share This

Want to Support?

You can support FIGHTMAG with a contribution of any size. Thank you.

Related

Cold Company

Sign up for FIGHTMAG Weekly Newsletter

Top stories delivered to your inbox

Watch DAZN boxing live stream