Russell Jr. vs. Nyambayar airs live on Showtime
Russell Jr. vs. Nyambayar headlines three-fight card live on Showtime | Pic: Facebook/Showtime Boxing

The Gary Russell Jr. vs Tugstsogt Nyambayar twelve-round WBC featherweight championship bout headlines the three-fight card live on Showtime. The event takes place at he PPL Center in Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA.

The contest features the defending champion Gary Russell Jr. (30-1, 18 KO) up against the mandatory challenger Tugstsogt Nyambayar (11-0, 9 KO).

In the co-main event Guillermo Rigondeaux (19-1, 1 NC, 13 KO) faces Liborio Solis (30-5-1, 1 NC, 14 KO) in a twelve-round title bout. The pair battles it out for a vacant WBA (regular) bantamweight title.

Also on the card, Jaime Arboleda (15-1, 13 KO) and Jayson Velez (29-5-1, 21 KO) meet in a twelve-round WBA super featherweight title eliminator.

Boxing fans can watch Russell Jr vs Nyambayar live stream on Showtime. The start time in the United States is scheduled for February 8 at 9 pm ET / 6 pm PT. In Australia the date and time converts to Sunday, February 9 at 1 pm AEDT / 10 am AWST.

Stay tuned with fight results (below).

Fight Card

Gary Russell Jr def. Tugstsogt Nyambayar by unanimous decision (116-112, 117-111, 118-110)

Guillermo Rigondeaux def. Liborio Solis by split decision (115-112, 112-115, 116-111)

Jaime Arboleda def. Jayson Velez by split decision (112-115, 114-113, 114-113)

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here