UFC lightweight Dan Hooker weighs-in
Dan Hooker weighs-in / Pic: YouTube/UFC

UFC Fight Night 168 takes place at Spark Arena in Auckland, NZ on February 23. While the event airs on ESPN+, the Australian MMA fans can witness the action of Fight Pass (schedule here).

In the main event Paul Felder (17-4) of the US and Dan Hooker (20-8) of New Zealand square off at lightweight. In the co-main event Jim Crute (10-1) of Australia and Michal Oleksiejczuk (14-3, 1 NC) of Poland do battle at light heavyweight.

Among other bouts, Karolina Kowalkiewicz faces Yan Xiaonan, Ben Sosoli takes on Marcos Rogerio de Lima and Brad Riddell meets Magomed Mustafaev. Weigh-in results and video can be found here.

Stay tuned with UFC Auckland results below.

UFC Auckland results

Main card (UFC Fight Pass, 11am AEDT / 8am AWST)

Paul Felder def. Dan Hooker by split decision (47-48, 48-47, 48-47)

Jim Crute def. Michal Oleksiejczuk by submission (kimura, R1 at 3:29

Yan Xiaonan def. Karolina Kowalkiewicz by unanimous decision (30-26 x3)

Marcos Rogerio de Lima def. Ben Sosoli by TKO (strikes, R1 at 1:28)

Brad Riddell def. Magomed Mustafaev by split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

Preliminary card (UFC Fight Pass, 8 am AEDT / 5am AWST)

Zubaira Tukhugov def. Kevin Aguilar by TKO (strikes, R1 at 3:21)

Jalin Turner def. Joshua Culibao by TKO (strikes, R2 at 3:01)

Jake Matthews def. Emil Meek by unanimous decision (29-28 x3)

Song Kenan def. Callan Potter by KO (punches, R1 at 2:20)

Kai Kara France def. Tyson Nam by unanimous decision (30-27 x3)

Angela Hill def. Loma Lookboonmee by unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28 x2)

Priscila Cachoeira def. Shana Dobson by KO (punch, R1 at 0:40)

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here