Adam Kownacki vs Robert Helenius live on FOX
Adam Kownacki vs Robert Helenius - PBC on FOX

A twelve-round WBA heavyweight title eliminator between Adam Kownacki (20-0-0) and Robert Helenius (29-3-0) headlines the PBC on FOX fight card. The event airs live today from Barclays Center in Brooklyn, NY.

The co-main event is a ten-round heavyweight bout between Efe Ajagba (12-0) and Razvan Cojanu (16-6). The first contest on a televised fight card features Frank Sanchez (14-0) and Joey Dawejko (20-7-4) in a ten-round showdown also at heavyweight.

The official weigh-in ceremony was conducted a day before the fight show (results here). The full Kownacki vs Helenius undercard can be found below.

How to watch Kownacki vs Helenius live

Boxing fans can watch Kownacki vs Helenius live on Fox and Fox Deportes. The start time in the US is set for Saturday, March 7 at 8 pm ET / 5 pm PT. The live stream is available at Fox Sports App. The event schedule in Australia converts to Sunday, March 8 at 12 pm AEDT / 9 am AWST.

Updates

Heavyweight main event featured Adam Kownacki up against Robert Helenius in the scheduled for twelve rounds battle. Yet, it was all over in Round 4 whe the latter dominated his opponent, forcing the referee to step in and stop the fight.

Efe Ajagba vs. Razvan Cojanu continued the heavyweight boxing action Live on FOX. The scheduled for ten rounds bout ended prior to the final bell. Ajagba earned the win via stopped at 2:46 into the ninth round.

The first fight on the televised card saw Joey Dawejko and Frank Sanchez going a full distance. After ten rounds the verdict heard a unanimous decision in favor of the latter. In addition, Sanchez took a vacant WBC Continental Americas heavyweight belt.

Stay tuned with Kownacki vs Helenius results below.

Results

Main Card

Robert Helenius def. Adam Kownacki by TKO (R4 at 1:08)

Efe Ajagba def. Razvan Cojanu by TKO (R9 at 2:46)

Frank Sanchez def. Joey Dawejko by unanimous decision (98-92, 100-90 x2)

Undercard

Steven Torres vs. Alex Ajabor

Carlos Negron def. Robert Alfonso by KO (R1)

Zachary Ochoa def. Angel Sarinana by unanimous decision (76-74, 77-73 x2)

Arnold Gonzalez def. Traye Labby by TKO (R3 at 2:07)

Francis Hogan def. Brent Oren by KO (R4 at 2:11)

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here