UFC championship belt
UFC championship belt / Pic: Benjamin Cooke / Throwdown Photography

Held at empty Ginasio Nilson Nelson in Brasilia, Brazil, UFC Fight Night 170 features 12 MMA bouts. In the main event Kevin Lee faces Charles Oliveira. In the co-main event Demian Maia takes on Gilbert Burns.

MMA fans in the US can watch UFC Brasilia live on ESPN and ESPN+ on March 14. The start time is set for 3 pm ET / 12 pm PT, kicking off the action with the preliminary bouts. The main card is scheduled for 6 pm ET / 3 pm PT. The pre- and post-show programming on ESPN and ESPN+ can be found here.

The Australian fight fans can watch UFC Fight Night 170 live stream on UFC Fight Pass. The main card schedule converts to March 15 at 9 am AEDT / 6 am AWST. The preliminary card commences at 6 am AEDT / 3 am AWST.

The complete UFC Brasilia fight results can be found below.

UFC Brasilia results

Charles Oliveira def. Kevin Lee by submission (guillotine choke, R3 at 0:30)

Gilbert Burns def. Demian Maia by TKO (punches, R1 at 2:34)

Renato Moicano def. Damir Hadzovic by submission (rear-naked choke, R1 at 0:44)

Nikita Krylov def. Johnny Walker by unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28 x2)

Francisco Trinaldo def. John Makdessi by unanimous decision (30-27 x2, 29-28)

Brandon Moreno def. Jussier Formiga by unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28 x2)

Amanda Ribas def. Randa Markos by unanimous decision (30-26, 30-25 x2)

Elizeu Dos Santos def. Aleksei Kunchenko by unanimous decision (29-28 x3)

Rani Yahya vs. Enrique Barzola – majority draw (29-28, 28-28, 28-28)

Maryna Moroz def. Mayra Bueno Silva by unanimous decision (29-28 x3)

David Dvorak def. Bruno Silva by unanimous decision (29-28 x3)

Bea Malecki def. Veronica Macedo by unanimous decision (29-28 x3)

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here