Watch Canelo vs Saunders live streamWatch Canelo vs Saunders live streamWatch Canelo vs Saunders live stream

Full list of UFC welterweight champions from Pat Miletich to Kamaru Usman (video)

The UFC welterweight title is on the line this coming weekend on “Fight Island”. The contest features the defending 170-pound champion Kamaru Usman up against “BMF” Jorge Masvidal. The pair battles it out in the headliner of UFC 251 live on pay-per-view from Yas Island in Abu Dhabi, UAE (start time and how to watch here).


Ahead of the event the promotion released the video, that features every welterweight champion in its history to date. The compilation goes back to October 1998, when Pat Miletich lifted the inaugural 170-pound belt by split decision against Mikey Burnett.

The two-time undisputed welterweight champion Georges St-Pierre held the title for over 2000 days. Matt Hughes also won the championship twice.

You can watch the video up top.

The full list of UFC welterweight champions, including interim titleholders, can be found below.

All UFC welterweight champions

  • Pat Miletich
  • Carlos Newton
  • Matt Hughes
  • B.J. Penn
  • Matt Hughes (two-time)
  • Georges St-Pierre
  • Matt Serra
  • Georges St-Pierre (interim)
  • Georges St-Pierre (two-time)
  • Carlos Condit (interim)
  • Johny Hendricks
  • Robbie Lawler
  • Tyron Woodley
  • Colby Covington (interim)
  • Kamaru Usman (current, as of writing)

Share This

Want to Support?

You can support FIGHTMAG with a contribution of any size. Thank you.

Add a comment



Sign up for FIGHTMAG Weekly Newsletter

Top stories delivered to your inbox