UFC 251 start time in USA, Australia, schedule and how to watch live

UFC 251 features a trio of title bouts live on pay-per-view from “Fight Island” on Yas Island in Abu Dhabi, UAE. In the main event Kamaru Usman makes the second defense of his welterweight belt against “BMF” Jorge Masvidal.

Advertisements

In the co-main event Alexander Volkanovski makes the first defense of his featherweight title against former champion Max Holloway in the rematch. In addition, Petr Yan and Jose Aldo contest for a vacant bantamweight strap.

Also on the main card former strawweight champions Jessica Andrade and Rose Namajunas square off in the rematch, and Amanda Ribas and Paige VanZant do battle at flyweight. The full UFC 251 fight card, comprising 13 matchups can be found below.

UFC 251: Usman vs Masvidal schedule in the United States

UFC 251 start time in the US is scheduled for Saturday, July 11 at 6pm ET / 3pm PT, when MMA action begins on the preliminary card on ESPN, ESPN Deportes and ESPN+. The main card is set for 10pm ET / 7pm PT live on ESPN+ pay-per-view.

The complete programming in the US, including weigh-in, pre- and post-show can be found below.

Friday, July 10

9am ET / 6am PT
ESPN+
UFC 251 weigh-ins

12pm ET / 9 am PT
ESPN+
Pre-Show

8pm ET / 5pm PT
ESPN
UFC Live

Saturday, July 11

2pm ET / 11am PT
ABC
UFC Live: Pre-Show

6pm ET / 3pm PT
ESPN, ESPN Deportes, ESPN+
Preliminary Card

10pm ET / 7pm PT
ESPN+ PPV
Main Card

Sunday, July 12 / Saturday, July 11

1am ET / 10pm PT
ESPN+
Post-Show

UFC 251 Australia time, how to watch and pay-per-view price

MMA fans in Australia can watch UFC 251 live on Fight Pass, Main Event and FetchTV. The main card start time is scheduled for Sunday, July 12 at 12pm AEST / 10am AWST. The PPV price is $54.95 AUD.

The early preliminary card is set for 8am AEST / 6am AWST. The preliminary card follows at 10am AWST / 8am AWST.

Fight Card

UFC 251 fight card features a total of 13 bouts. The complete lineup can be found below.

Main Card

  • Kamaru Usman vs. Jorge Masvidal
  • Alexander Volkanovski vs. Max Holloway
  • Petr Yan vs. Jose Aldo
  • Jessica Andrade vs. Rose Namajunas
  • Amanda Ribas vs. Paige VanZant

Preliminary Card

  • Volkan Oezdemir vs. Jiri Prochazka
  • Elizeu Zaleski dos Santos vs. Muslim Salikhov
  • Makwan Amirkhani vs. Danny Henry
  • Leonardo Santos vs. Roman Bogatov

Early Preliminary Card

  • Marcin Tybura vs. Maxim Grishin
  • Raulian Paiva vs. Zhalgas Zhumagulov
  • Karol Rosa vs. Vanessa Melo
  • Martin Day vs. Davey Grant
Advertisements

Share This

Add a comment

Related

Jorge Masvidal vs Nate Diaz 2 to headline UFC fight card in January 2021

UFC welterweights Jorge Masvidal and Nate Diaz might do it again. The pair is expected to square off in the rematch, battling it out...

Kamaru Usman vs Gilbert Burns gets new date, joins UFC 256 fight card on December 12

A new date has been announced today for Kamaru Usman vs Gilbert Burns fight. The championship bout featuring the defending welterweight champion...

Watch: UFC 4 virtual fight card live stream online

The all-new EA SPORTS UFC 4 has been recently released with new fighters, personalities, venues, featured artists and everything in between. Games and fans...

Video: 40 year-old Muay Thai legend Saenchai records 55th win in a row

After more than seven months of layoff Saenchai was back in action this past Saturday (September 19) in Bangkok, Thailand. The famed Muay Thai...

Countdown to UFC 253: Adesanya vs Costa – Full Episode (video)

UFC 253 airs live on pay-per-view from "Fight Island" on Yas Island in Abu Dhabi, UAE on September 26. The fight card...

Watch Erickson Lubin vs Terrell Gausha full event fight video highlights

Erickson Lubin scored a unanimous decision over Terrell Gausha to win WBC super welterweight title eliminator in the headliner of three-fight PBC card live...

Sign up for FIGHTMAG Weekly Newsletter

Top stories delivered to your inbox

PBC on FS1, September 23: Three-fight card topped by Nestor Bravo vs Jose Luis Gallegos

Unbeaten lightweight prospect Nestor Bravo Velazquez takes on Jose Luis Gallegos in the scheduled for ten rounds bout live on FS1 and...

Video: 40 year-old Muay Thai legend Saenchai records 55th win in a row

After more than seven months of layoff Saenchai was back in action this past Saturday (September 19) in Bangkok, Thailand. The famed Muay Thai...

Josh Taylor vs Apinun Khongsong live from London, September 26

Unified champion Josh Taylor faces off IBF No.1 contender Apinun Khongsong in defense of his WBA and IBF light welterweight belts this...

Countdown to UFC 253: Adesanya vs Costa – Full Episode (video)

UFC 253 airs live on pay-per-view from "Fight Island" on Yas Island in Abu Dhabi, UAE on September 26. The fight card...

Watch Erickson Lubin vs Terrell Gausha full event fight video highlights

Erickson Lubin scored a unanimous decision over Terrell Gausha to win WBC super welterweight title eliminator in the headliner of three-fight PBC card live...