UFC Fight Night: Brunson vs Shahbazyan start time in the US, Australia, how to watch live, full card

UFC Vegas 5

UFC Fight Night: Brunson vs Shahbazyan takes place at Apex in Las Vegas. The fight card features a total of eleven bouts.

Advertisements

In the main event ranked No.8 middleweight Derek Brunson (20-7) faces off undefeated, ranked No.9 Edmen Shahbazyan (11-0). The co-main event is a flyweight battle between ranked No.3 contender Joanne Calderwood (14-4) and ranked No.6 Jennifer Maia (17-6-1). The top of preliminary card is a bantamweight matchup between Frankie Saenz (13-6) and Jonathan Martinez (11-3). The full card can be found below.

UFC Fight Night: Brunson vs Shahbazyan schedule in the United States

UFC Vegas 5 start time in the US is scheduled for Saturday, August 1 at 6pm ET / 3pm PT, when MMA action begins on the preliminary card on ESPN+. The main card is set for 9pm ET / 6pm PT also on ESPN+.

The complete programming in the US, including pre- and post-show can be found below.

Thursday, July 30

ESPN+
Pre-Show

12pm ET / 9am PT

Friday, July 31

5:30pm ET / 2:30pm PT
ESPN2
UFC Live

Saturday, August 1

6pm ET / 3pm PT
ESPN+
Preliminary Card

Advertisements

9pm ET / 6pm PT
ESPN+
Main Card

Sunday, August 2 / Saturday, August 1

12am ET / 9pm PT
ESPN+
Post-Show

UFC Vegas 5 Australia time and how to watch

MMA fans in Australia can watch UFC Fight Night: Brunson vs Shahbazyan live on Fight Pass on Sunday, August 2. The action begins on the preliminary card starting at 8am AEST / 6am AWST. The main card follows at 11am AEST / 9am AWST.

Fight Card

UFC Vegas 5 card features a total of 11 bouts. The complete lineup is presented below.

Main Card

  • Derek Brunson vs. Edmen Shahbazyan
  • Joanne Calderwood vs. Jennifer Maia
  • Vicente Luque vs. Randy Brown
  • Lando Vannata vs. Bobby Green
  • Kevin Holland vs. Trevin Giles

Preliminary Card

  • Frankie Saenz vs. Jonathan Martinez
  • Ed Herman vs. Gerald Meerschaert
  • Ray Borg vs. Nate Maness
  • Eric Spicely vs. Markus Perez
  • Jamall Emmers vs. Timur Valiev
  • Chris Gutierrez vs. Cody Durden
Advertisements

Share This

Add a comment

Related

Full Fight: Dominick Reyes knocks out Chris Weidman at UFC Boston (video)

Dominick Reyes goes up against Jan Blachowicz in hopes to become a new light heavyweight champion on September 26 in the co-headliner of UFC...

UFC Vegas 11 weigh-in results, Covington vs Woodley

Former interim welterweight champion Colby Covington (15-2) and former undisputed 170-pound titleholder Tyron Woodley (19-5-1) square off in a highly anticipated matchup in the...

UFC 253 poster released for double championship header topped by Adesanya vs Costa

UFC 253 features a pair of championship bouts live on pay-per-view on September 26. MMA event kicks off the five-event schedule on "Fight Island",...

What’s next for Conor McGregor – should be back in 2021, but no fight guaranteed

There is some good news for those following the journey of Conor McGregor inside the Octagon. After a series of recent headlines, including sexual...

Former Bellator champ Michael Chandler joins UFC, reserve fighter at Khabib vs Gaethje

Michael Chandler joins the athlete roster of Ultimate Fighting Championship. The date of his official debut inside the Octagon is yet to be set....

Full Fight: Watch Paulo Costa vs Yoel Romero in three-round war at UFC 241

Unbeaten challenger Paulo Costa goes up against the defending middleweight champion, undefeated Israel Adesanya in the headliner of UFC 253 on live...

Sign up for FIGHTMAG Weekly Newsletter

Top stories delivered to your inbox

Full Fight: Dominick Reyes knocks out Chris Weidman at UFC Boston (video)

Dominick Reyes goes up against Jan Blachowicz in hopes to become a new light heavyweight champion on September 26 in the co-headliner of UFC...

UFC Vegas 11 weigh-in results, Covington vs Woodley

Former interim welterweight champion Colby Covington (15-2) and former undisputed 170-pound titleholder Tyron Woodley (19-5-1) square off in a highly anticipated matchup in the...

55 unanswered punches in a row: Watch Jose Pedraza in super slow motion

Jose Pedraza takes on Javier Molina in the headliner of Top Rank Boxing fight card this Saturday, September 19 live on ESPN+....

ONE: A New Breed 3 results, Petchmorakot vs Magnus Andersson

ONE Championship: A New Breed 3 features a series of kickboxing, Muay Thai and MMA bouts at Impact Arena in Bangkok, Thailand. The event...

UFC 253 poster released for double championship header topped by Adesanya vs Costa

UFC 253 features a pair of championship bouts live on pay-per-view on September 26. MMA event kicks off the five-event schedule on "Fight Island",...