UFC Fight Night: Lewis vs Oleinik results

UFC Vegas 6

UFC Fight Night: Lewis vs. Oleinik Vegas features 12 bouts at UFC Apex in Las Vegas, NV on Sunday, August 9 (AEST / AWST).

Advertisements

The main event is heavyweight bout between Derrick Lewis and Aleksei Oleinik. The co-main event is a middleweight matchup between Chris Weidman and Omari Akhmedov.

MMA fans in Australia can watch UFC Fight Night: Lewis vs Oleinik live on ESPN and UFC Fight Pass. The main card date and start time is scheduled for Sunday, August 9 at 11 am AEST / 9 am AWST, following the preliminary card at 8 am AEST / 6 am AWST.

Get UFC Vegas 6 results below.

UFC Vegas 6 results

Main card (11am AEST / 9am AWST)

Derrick Lewis def. Aleksei Oleinik by TKO (punches, R2 at 0:21) | Watch stoppage

Chris Weidman def. Omari Akhmedov by unanimous decision (29-27, 29-27, 29-28)

Darren Stewart def. Maki Pitolo by submission (guillotine choke. R1 at 3:41)

Yana Kunitskaya def. Julija Stoliarenko by unanimous decision (30-26, 30-27, 30-27)

Beneil Dariush def. Scott Holtzman by TKO (spinning-back fist, R1 at 4:38) | Watch knockout

Preliminary Card (8am AEST / 6am AWST)

Tim Means def. Laureano Staropoli by unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28 x2)

Kevin Holland def. Joaquin Buckley by TKO (punch, R3 at 0:32)

Nasrat Haqparast def. Alex Munoz by unanimous decision (30-27 x3)

Andrew Sanchez def. Wellington Turman by KO (punch, R1 at 4:41) | Watch knockout

Gavin Tucker def. Justin Jaynes by submission (rear naked choke, R3 at 1:43)

Youssef Zalal def. Peter Barrett by unanimous decision (30-26 x2, 30-27) | Watch highlight

Irwin Rivera def. Ali Alqaisi by split decision (28-29, 29-28 x2)

Advertisements

Share This

Want to Support?

You can support FIGHTMAG with a contribution of any size. Thank you.

Add a comment

Related

Sign up for FIGHTMAG Weekly Newsletter

Top stories delivered to your inbox