UFC 252 start time in the USA, Australia, schedule and how to watch live

UFC 252: Miocic vs Cormier 3

UFC 252 is headlined by a highly anticipated trilogy fight between Stipe Miocic and Daniel Cormier live on pay-per-view from UFC Apex in Las Vegas, NV. The contest features the two-time and current heavyweight champion up against former two-division titleholder in a five-round championship bout.

Advertisements

The co-main event is a bantamweight matchup between Sean O’Malley and Marlon Vera, following a heavyweight battle between the former champion in the division Junior dos Santos and Jairzinho Rozenstruik. The top of preliminary card features Jim Miller up against Vinc Pichel at lightweight. The full UFC 252 fight card, comprising a total of eleven bouts, can be found below.

UFC 252: Miocic vs Cormier 3 schedule in the United States

UFC 252 start time in the US is scheduled for Saturday, August 15 at 7pm ET / 4pm PT, when MMA action begins on the preliminary card on ESPN, ESPN Deportes and ESPN+. The main card is set for 10pm ET / 7pm PT live on ESPN+ pay-per-view.

The complete programming in the US, including weigh-in, pre- and post-show can be found below.

Thursday, August 13

8 pm ET
ESPN+
Pre-fight press conference

Friday, August 14

12 pm ET / 5 pm PT
ESPN+
Weigh-ins

3 pm ET / 12 pm PT
ESPN+
Pre-Show

7 pm ET / 4 pm PT
ESPN2
UFC Live

Saturday, August 15

Advertisements

1 pm ET / 10 am PT
ABC
Pre-Show

7 pm ET / 4 pm PT
ESPN, ESPN+, ESPN Deportes
Preliminary Card

10 pm ET / 7 pm PT
ESPN+ PPV (English and Spanish)
Main Card

Sunday, August 16 / Saturday, August 15

1 am ET / 10 pm PT
ESPN+
Post-show

UFC 252 Australia time, how to watch and pay-per-view price

MMA fans in Australia can watch UFC 252: Miocic vs Cormier 3 live on Main Event and FetchTV. The date and start time is scheduled for Sunday, August 16 at 12 pm AEST / 10 am AWST. The PPV cost is $54.95 AUD.

The action begins with the preliminary bouts starting at 9 am AEST / 7 am AWST on UFC Fight Pass.

Fight Card

Main Card

  • Stipe Miocic vs. Daniel Cormier
  • Sean O’Malley vs. Marlon Vera
  • Junior Dos Santos vs. Jairzinho Rozenstruik
  • Herbert Burns vs. Daniel Pineda
  • John Dodson vs. Merab Dvalishvili

Preliminary Card

  • Jim Miller vs. Vinc Pichel
  • Felice Herrig vs. Virna Jandiroba
  • TJ Brown vs. Danny Chavez
  • Ashley Yoder vs. Livinha Souza
  • Chris Daukaus vs. Parker Porter
  • Kai Kamaka vs. Tony Kelley
Advertisements

Share This

Add a comment

Related

Daniel Cormier can’t fight father time, still believes can beat Stipe Miocic

Former UFC two-division champion Daniel Cormier is done fighting. He officially confirmed his retirement today on the "DC & Helwani" show on the ESPN...

HIGHLIGHT: UFC 252 in slow motion (video)

For those who might have missed UFC 252 produced this past weekend live on pay-per-view (results here) the promotion released a "Fight...

Former UFC double champion Daniel Cormier ‘loved every minute’ of his ‘helluva ride’

Daniel Cormier has just hung up his gloves. Former two-division champion was in action this past weekend, when he faced the reigning heavyweight champion...

Video: 40 year-old Muay Thai legend Saenchai records 55th win in a row

After more than seven months of layoff Saenchai was back in action this past Saturday (September 19) in Bangkok, Thailand. The famed Muay Thai...

Countdown to UFC 253: Adesanya vs Costa – Full Episode (video)

UFC 253 airs live on pay-per-view from "Fight Island" on Yas Island in Abu Dhabi, UAE on September 26. The fight card...

Watch Erickson Lubin vs Terrell Gausha full event fight video highlights

Erickson Lubin scored a unanimous decision over Terrell Gausha to win WBC super welterweight title eliminator in the headliner of three-fight PBC card live...

Sign up for FIGHTMAG Weekly Newsletter

Top stories delivered to your inbox

Video: 40 year-old Muay Thai legend Saenchai records 55th win in a row

After more than seven months of layoff Saenchai was back in action this past Saturday (September 19) in Bangkok, Thailand. The famed Muay Thai...

Josh Taylor vs Apinun Khongsong live from London, September 26

Unified champion Josh Taylor faces off IBF No.1 contender Apinun Khongsong in defense of his WBA and IBF light welterweight belts this...

Countdown to UFC 253: Adesanya vs Costa – Full Episode (video)

UFC 253 airs live on pay-per-view from "Fight Island" on Yas Island in Abu Dhabi, UAE on September 26. The fight card...

Watch Erickson Lubin vs Terrell Gausha full event fight video highlights

Erickson Lubin scored a unanimous decision over Terrell Gausha to win WBC super welterweight title eliminator in the headliner of three-fight PBC card live...

Erickson Lubin wins WBC super welterweight title eliminator against Terrell Gausha

Erickson "The Hammer" Lubin out-classed Terrell Gausha in a WBC Super Welterweight Title Eliminator to set up a matchup with the winner of the...