UFC Vegas 8 results, Smith vs Rakic

UFC Vegas 8 features ten bouts on Sunday, August 30 (AEST / AWST) at UFC APEX in Las Vegas, NV. The main event is a light heavyweight bout between Anthony Smith and Aleksandar Rakic.

Advertisements

The co-main event is a welterweight battle between Robbie Lawler and Neil Magny.

UFC Vegas 8 start time and how to watch MMA event live in Australia can be found here.

Get UFC Vegas 8 results below.

UFC Fight Night: Smith vs. Rakic results

Main Card (11 am AEST / 9 am AWST)

Aleksandar Rakic def. Anthony Smith by unanimous decision (30-26, 30-27 x2) | Watch full fight highlights

Neil Magny def. Robbie Lawler by unanimous decision (30-27 x3)

Alexa Grasso def. Ji Yeon Kim by unanimous decision (30-27 x3)

Ricardo Lamas def. Bill Algeo by unanimous decision (29-27, 29-27, 29-27)

Preliminary Card (8 am AEST/ 6 am AWST)

Impa Kasanganay def. Maki Pitolo by unanimous decision (30-27 x3)

Zak Cummings def. Alessio Di Chirico by unanimous decision (29-28 x2, 30-27)

Alex Caceres def. Austin Springer by submission (rear naked choke, R1 at 3:38) | Watch finish

Sean Brady def. Christian Aguilera by submission (guillotine choke, R2 at 1:47) | Watch finish

Polyana Viana def. Emily Whitmire by submission (armbar, R1 at 1:53) | Watch finish

Mallory Martin def. Hannah Cifers by submission (rear naked choke, R2 at 1:33) | Watch finish

Advertisements

Share This

Want to Support?

You can support FIGHTMAG with a contribution of any size. Thank you.

Add a comment

Related

Sign up for FIGHTMAG Weekly Newsletter

Top stories delivered to your inbox